Who Do You Think You Are?

This week on “Who do you think you are?”, Tamriel edition, we uncover some interesting photos and journal entries from one Xavier Andros, the ancestor of Elspeth Sigeweald. Let’s step into the time machine as we go on an adventure to the year 582 of the 2nd Era.

We begin our journey in Coldharbour of all places. We will start our journey there, in Coldharbour. With the aid of this journal and the images contained within we can get a fairly good idea of who Xavier Andros is.

From this excerpt and the caption on the image below, he seems to be trying to escape Coldharbour, and who could blame him, with a nord named Lyris, in his pajamas.

I have come to kick ass and take names. Fear my pajama pants of doom!
I have come to kick ass and take names. Fear my pajama pants of doom!

“It is just me and my pajama pants against all of Coldharbour. Time to escape!…Oh, and a nord named Lyris is gonna help too.”

Judging from the image and excerpt above, either Xavier has a good sense of humor about his situation or he himself is a tad on the crazy side.

Cadwell, seems nice enough for a Soul Shriven Bard with a pot on his head.
Sir Cadwell, Soul Shriven bard and ex-gallant knight. The pot on his head proves he speaks the truth.

“Lyris introduced me to Sir Cadwell. He wasn’t what I was expecting, nice enough fellow, you know for an undead bard who think he is was a knight in shining armor. But then again who am I to judge. I am running around Coldharbour without a shirt and in my pajama’s.”

It is hard to say what might have happened to his companion Lyris, or who this “Prophet” is but that is clearly an angry Molag Bal. It is still unclear if Xavier is crazy or just that damn good since he is facing off against Molag Bal shirtless and in his pajama’s.

My pajama's are dirty, Lyris is gone, this blind guy keeps calling me Visage, for hell this place is surprisingly cold, and I don't need no shirt to kick your ass!
My pajama’s are dirty, Lyris is gone, this blind guy keeps calling me Visage, for hell this place is surprisingly cold, and I don’t need no shirt to kick your ass!

“Lyris is gone, I was sad to see her go but gained some crazy old blind guy she called “the Prophet”, who keeps calling me Visage. He is surely leading me to my death but joke’s on him, I am already dead, I think…” 

Apparently he survived his encounter with Molag Bal, made even more impressive considering he was half-naked and in soiled pajama’s. Having no soul must have come to quite a shock.

I can feel the power surge through me...it kinda tingles...and burns, oh god, it burns!
I can feel the power surge through me…it kinda tingles…and burns, oh god, it burns!

“The Prophet says my soul is missing. I probably just misplaced it back in my cell. Seriously how am I missing my soul? He told me I had to touch something called a “Skyshard” to attune me to Nirn since I no longer have a soul. No soul, still can’t believe that one.”

Having been rescued from the ocean by what I can only assume is a merchant ship. Xavier seems to have escaped Coldharbour despite the odds. The first person he meets is a plucky young woman named Nicolene.

Not a bad face to wake up to, but she needs to lay off the coffee.
Not a bad face to wake up to, but she needs to lay off the coffee.

 “I woke up on a ship and was greeted by a very energetic and attractive young woman named Nicolene. She only told me I was fished out of the ocean before she ran off.”

Well, you know what happens when you assume something. Xavier was rescued by pirates. I have a feeling things are going to get interesting for him.

Master Kasan, the shirtless Kahjiit. I feel we have much in common. Kindred spirits perhaps?
Master Kasan, the shirtless Kahjiit. I feel we have much in common. Kindred spirits perhaps?

“I am greeted by a shirtless Kahjiit named Master Kasan. Not sure Master is really his name but I will go with it. He tells me we are docked in the pirate safe haven of Stros M’kai and that Captain Kaleen rescued me and she is waiting for me in town.”

He doesn’t seem to distressed by the fact he is on an island full of pirates and such. It looks as if he greets the island the same way he greeted Coldharbour, shirtless and in his pajama’s. I am starting to wonder if he is crazy, very skilled, or just hates cloths.

Greetings Stros M'kai. Behold the power of my bare chest and my dirty pajama's.
Greetings Stros M’kai. Behold the power of my bare chest and my dirty pajama’s.

 “Stros M’kai, home to pirates, cut throats, and thieves. Well, you know what they say, “When in Cyrodiil.” I suppose I should go and thank Captain Kaleen for rescuing me.”

Things do seem to be getting exciting for Xavier. It seems, in an attempt to repay the pirate captain Kaleen for saving his life, he is willing to help her rebuild her crew and assist in a heist.

Captain Kaleen. not bad on the eyes. Drinking before noon too. I might like it here.
Captain Kaleen. not bad on the eyes. Drinking before noon too. I might like it here.

 “I met with Captain Kaleen. She was very upbeat, for a pirate, pretty cute too. I thanked her for rescuing me and asked how I could repay her. She told me I could help her rebuild her crew after her last one mutinied. She also requested my assistance with a heist once her new crew was assembled. I couldn’t refuse, she did save my life after all, she gave me a list of three people to recruit. Time to earn my keep I suppose.”

Before he set off to help Kaleen he decided to make some armor for himself to wear. He may not be as crazy as we thought. Then again you have to be crazy to smith without a shirt on.

Real men smith shirtless!
Real men smith shirtless!

“I got a lot of stares as I smithed some armor to help me on my tasks for Captain Kaleen. It is almost as if no one has seen someone smith shirtless before.”

The first name on the list the captain gave him was Jakarn, a master thief apparently. It also looks like Xavier might have a blossoming bromance with Jakarn as well.

Jakarn, the first name on the list Kaleen gave me. Supposedly he is some sort of master thief. All I know is he has a way of getting me to do things for him.
Jakarn, the first name on the list Kaleen gave me. Supposedly he is some sort of master thief. All I know is he has a way of getting me to do things for him.

 “I had to rescue Jakarn from an underground prison. He seems capable enough but he won’t join Kaleen until I help him retrieve something from a mine full of goblins. Still not sure how he managed to get me to agree, but he did. It was dangerous and I am still trying to figure out how he got me to help but I am glad I did. He seems like a decent enough guy but I can see how certain people, and by that I mean his ex-girlfriend, might not like him. As much as I wanted to distrust him I just couldn’t. He may be the best rogue I have ever met, he sure as hell is the most suave.”

There were some missing pages from the journal but it seems he had quite the adventure in some Dwemer ruins with an Altmer named Neramo. The third name on his list was a master of disguise and former captain, Lerisa. She also seems to have made quite an impression on Xavier.

Shiver me timbers, you're Lerisa? Good lord, are all the pirate women this sexy?

Shiver me timbers, you’re Lerisa? Good lord, are all the pirate women this sexy?

“Finding the third person for Kaleen was a tad more difficult than the second. That bloody Altmer Neramo, crazy bastard almost got me killed messing around in those Dwemer ruins. Finding Lerisa was complicated since she quite literally can disguise herself as anything, but it was worth it when I did find her. She is quite impressive. I had to help rescue her crew from the clutches of the vile Captain Helane. I was given the option to save Captain Helane from the poison Lerisa gave her, but after all the terrible things I witnessed the sea drakes do in the desert and around the island I decided against it. Maybe it was easier not having a soul or maybe I am just embracing my inner pirate.”

There seems to be more missing journal pages but from the next excerpt we found the heist went off without a hitch and having repaid his debt to Captain Kaleen Xavier opted to join her crew as the set off for the Orsimer island of Betnikh. Unfortunately there were no images found with the following entries.

“We set sail for Betnikh a small Orsimer island to try to persuade the orcs to join the Daggerfall Covenant. I spent the majority of the day getting to know the crew. I met Kaleen’s second in command. A large Orsimer woman named Lambur. We drank all night and I think I earned her respect and possibly even friendship after she drank me under the table.” 

“We have been at sea for a few weeks now and I have gotten really close to the whole crew. Especially Lerisa, we spend a lot of time together above deck at night. She likes to talk about running her own crew and being the captain of her own vessel again. From what I saw back on Stros M’kai she is more than capable. I think maybe once we finish up this whole Daggerfall recruiting mission I might like to join her if she does strike out on her own.”

“Jakarn and I have also become good friends, though I have to keep my eyes on him as he seems to have a different partner every night. I am not certain how he does it, especially since one of the crew members is his ex-girlfriend. He hasn’t gotten caught yet, but it is a small ship and a small crew. I just hope he doesn’t start to glance in Lerisa’s direction. Not that she would fall for his charms, at least I don’t think she would.”

It seems they landed safely on Betnikh after several weeks of sailing. Though without more of the missing pages we may never know what happened on the ship during that time.

Welcome to Orc Island! That's not really its name but it is what I call it!

Welcome to Orc Island! That’s not really its name but it is what I call it!

“We finally arrived. It took longer than expected, and there was a good bit of drama onboard, but all in all I’ve grown quite close to the crew over during our time at sea but it is good to be back on solid ground for a change.”

It looks as if more pages are missing from the journal. I am certain we can fill in the blanks to this point if we try hard enough.

Déjà vu, I sware I have been here before...

Déjà vu, I sware I have been here before…

“There is something foul going on around this Island and apparently it is up to me to figure it out. For the sake of the Covenant I have to get to the bottom of it. After dealing with the Bloodthorne cultists with Jakarn finding out why the ghosts of fallen Orcish warriors are plaguing the fields should be easy. Yeah, I don’t believe that either.”

It seems things have gotten hairy for Xavier and the crew. Let’s see what the next entry has for us.

I can even make looking like an orc look good. I'm sexy and I know it!

I can even make looking like an orc look good. I’m sexy and I know it!

“I managed to put the Orcish chief Warcaller Targoth and his soldiers souls to rest by killing the Bloodthorne cultist priestess Drusilla. I helped Lerisa keep the cultists from summoning the Abominations of Hate, Fear and Wrath into the world. What do I get as thank you? The ghost of King Renwic turns me into an orc and send me into the past to make sure we don’t make the same mistake he did when he was alive.”

Things sure have gotten bleak for Xavier to this point. Unfortunately for us there are more missing pages from the journal. We will have to see what the next entry has in store for us and see if we can’t piece together what is missing.

“I had to make a decision. I knew it might upset my new friends but it split them right down the middle. I fear the relationships I built over the past several weeks might be completely broken. I never wanted to be in that position but I had to make a choice. Give the Daggerfall Covenant a weapon that could destroy the world if used poorly, or destroy the weapon and save the world but possibly doom the Covenant… I never wanted this decision…”

It looks as if Xavier found himself between a rock and a hard place. Let’s see where this will take him.

Betrayal is a strong word...

Betrayal is a strong word..

Have I destroyed peace?...

Have I destroyed peace?…

...Your words hurt most of all...

…Your words hurt most of all…

“As I feared. My decision caused a rift. A rift that may never mend. I can only hope they will understand in time. Losing Lerisa might hurt the most. At least I still have my other friends….right?”

Like I would ever give a crazy Altmer enough power to destroy the world. But good to know you are good with my choice.

Like I would ever give a crazy Altmer enough power to destroy the world. But good to know you are good with my choice.

I knew you would understand my shirtless brother.

I knew you would understand my shirtless brother.

You want to thank me? I think I will need a lot of alcohol...

You want to thank me? I think I will need a lot of alcohol…

At least you still like me. Bros for life!

At least you still like me. Bros for life!

“At least I can get drunk with Lambur and Jakarn can help me try to get over Lerisa. I hated making that choice but a weapon like that should never be in anyone’s possession. Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely, or something like that. I made the right decision. Even my shirtless brother thinks so. Maybe one day the others will come around.”

“After destroying the weapon and saving the orcs their chief was more than happy to sign the treaty and asked Kaleen to return me to Glenumbra. This should be a fun trip. several weeks on a ship where the captain hates me. What could go wrong?”

Regretfully, we have no documentation from that journey, we can only assume he made it safely to Glenumbra from the following journal entries.

The jewel of Daggerfall, Glenumbra.

The jewel of Daggerfall, Glenumbra.

“After several weeks at sea, seeing Glenumbra was a sight for sore eyes. It has been a long trip filled with drama. I still am not sure where I stand with certain members of the crew, and though we have spoken my relationship, whatever it was before, with Lerisa seems to be changed forever. Once we dock, I feel it in my best interest to leave the ship. So, I will say my goodbyes and take my leave.”  

Any colder and your nipples would be showing.

Any colder and your nipples would be showing.

“The moment we docked captain Kaleen demanded that I leave. She may never forgive me, but I can hope she will come around.”

I would join you, but ... I think I might be done...

I might just take you up on that offer…unless I get a better one…

“Lambur offered to let me join her crew, seems she is reluctantly done with Kaleen as well. It is sad to see a long friendship end. I would take her up on the offer, but I am hoping for a better offer.”

Farewell my shirtless brother!

Farewell my shirtless brother!

“Master Kasan is still holding out hope that Kaleen will come to her senses. He has more patience and wisdom than I, so I wished him good luck and a fond farewell. I am going to miss my shirtless brother from another mother.”

I still think you need to lay off the coffee...

I still think you need to lay off the coffee…

“Nicolene made it a point to tell me I made the wrong choice and throw guilt onto me. Little does she know, if I did make the wrong decision it will weigh on me more than her words ever will.”

You just want to get away from your ex-girlfriend don't you?

You just want to get away from your ex-girlfriend don’t you?

“Jakarn’s parting words, though few, meant a lot, and I wouldn’t mind getting into more trouble with him but I think he has enough trouble on his plate seeing as all the women onboard found out about one another. I just don’t think I can deal with that much drama.”

You don't seem mad at me anymore....

You don’t seem mad at me anymore….

“I thought Lerisa might have been mad at me but she seems to have calmed down. Though we parted on good enough terms, she didn’t ask me to join her crew either. Time apart might be what is needed. Who knows.”

How do I say goodbye to what we had?  The good times that made us laugh outweigh the bad....don't they?

How do I say goodbye to what we had? The good times that made us laugh outweigh the bad….don’t they?

“It was harder to leave the ship and say goodbye to my friends than I thought it would be. I guess this is the end of my life as a pirate. For now at least.”

There seems to be quite a significant amount of pages missing from the journal but it does pick up again with what seems to be a foiled attempt on King Casimir’s life.

A king who can openly admit his foolishness, I think I have seen everything now.

A king who can openly admit his foolishness, I think I have seen everything now.

“I wasn’t in the city long before I noticed some tell-tale signs that the Bloodthorne cultists were in Glenumbra. One being them trying to kill me repeatedly. After some digging and talking to guards I managed to unfold a plot to assassinate King Casimir. Upon my arrival to the castle to inform the king of my suspicions the assassins struck. Luckily the guards and myself were able to repel the would be assassins and save the king’s life. King Casimir was thankful that I arrived when I did. I won’t lie, it felt good playing detective and swooping in to save the king like some sort of paladin.”

Seems as though there is more missing from the journal. There is only one entry left it seems.

Ain't no stoppin' the power of the shirtless! Cooking shirtless feels so right, it can't be wrong.

Ain’t no stoppin’ the power of the shirtless! Cooking shirtless feels so right, it can’t be wrong.

“It has been months since I got back to Glenumbra. I tried ignoring the Prophet and doing my own thing but it seems that isn’t my lot in life. It was enjoyable relaxing in Glenumbra but truth be told I think I enjoyed saving the King and adventuring way more than I let myself believe. I have these powers, from the Skyshard’s I think, and I think I could better serve Tamriel if I used them for something other than raining down destruction on local wildlife so I can make dinner. So, starting tomorrow I begin a new journey. Who knows maybe I will get to see Jakarn and Lerisa again. I think I will continue to write down…” 

And with that it seems the rest of the journal has been destroyed or pages torn out. We may never know what happened to Xavier Andros the ancestor to Elspeth Sigeweald, but I think we can conclude a few things. He was a bit strange but honorable with an interesting sense of humor. He seemed to have some good friends and even a bit of an eye for the ladies. He was certainly not afraid to show his body off. But one thing is for certain. He was a legitimate bad ass, escaping Coldharbour in his pajamas.

I know this isn’t exactly a Zander entry but I have been kind of working on this since my free ESO weekend ended. I hope you all enjoyed it, and were not too annoyed with the whole missing pages thing but it was written that way purposely. Again I hope you all enjoyed this. I look forward to your comments. And remember. Be good, if you can’t be good be bad but be good at it. 

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Who Do You Think You Are?

  1. This is amazing! Can I reblog this?

  2. This is fabulous! You have GOT to start playing again.

  3. Reblogged this on Skyrim: Epic Disasters and Other Tales and commented:
    I am filing this under Fan Art. I was so excited back some time ago when Pyrelle introduced Xavier Andros, his ESO character who is Elspeth’s ancestor. Maybe some day we will collaborate on a nice backstory for him. In the meantime, enjoy his ESO beginnings.

  4. nmec7 says:

    Hi there… Would you have any idea how the charactor “Nicolene” was thought of. I’m very curious and I would like to know more.

    • Pyrelle says:

      I’m not sure what you mean by how she was thought of. If you mean the concept of the character, than I would have to say that is a question for the developers of the game.

      If you are asking what I thought of her as a character than I would have to say she is a decent character, basically she is infatuated, and in love with the Captain. Her motivations are to be aligned with the Captain. I view her as a naïve young woman that is still forming her own views on life and until they are complete she will always fall in line with whatever the Captain says. The only glimpse of character growth she shows in the beginning of the game is when she is thinking of her brothers.

      I hope that helped some, and that I answered the question properly. If not I am sorry.

Leave a Reply

