Worth 1000 Words

As promised, ESO PICTURES!

Coldharbor, where you start out in the game, an interesting place, if you enjoy torture, cannibalism, pain and insanity. I don’t and neither did a lot of people, which is why we all decided to escape! That and you know to prevent Molag Bal from merging his realm with ours, or so I was told.  

Molag_001

Meet Molag Bal likes long walks on the beach, picnics by the lava shores in Oblivion and the enslavement of all mortals on Nirn as he attempts to merge the mortal plan with Oblivion.

ChildOfBone_001

This is a Child of Bone. I guess Molag Bal fired the Giant snake lady for letting too many people leave Oblivion. He is the new Gate Guardian, it is good work experience for when Zuul retires.

Before going any further, I would like to introduce my three new characters that were used to take the vast majority of the screenshots in this post.

Meet the Scylla triplets. Corn and raised in Cyrodiil. One of these lovely women is the 9 times great grandmother of Zander, but which one? Much like how many licks it takes to get to the tootsie roll center of a tootsie pop, the world may never know.

Meet the Scylla triplets. Born and raised in Cyrodiil. One of these women is the 9 times great-grandmother of Zander, but which one? Much like how many licks it takes to get to the Tootsie roll center of a Tootsie pop, the world may never know.

Lysandra Scylla, Imperial Nightblade for the Daggerfall Covenant.

Lysandra Scylla, Imperial Nightblade for the Daggerfall Covenant.

Luciana Scylla, Imperial Templar for the Ebonheart Pact.

Luciana Scylla, Imperial Templar for the Ebonheart Pact.

Lyliana Scylla, Imperial Dragonknight for the Aldmeri Dominion.

Lyliana Scylla, Imperial Dragonknight for the Aldmeri Dominion.

Aldmeri Dominion

Everyone and their mother seems to have images of this area, and found it fascinating and beautiful and I can see that I can, but I still don’t like them…Am I biased? You’re damn right I am! But I did take some interesting pictures, sort of.

What is not to like about the calmness of Khenarthi Roost? Besides the murder plot and assassination.

What is not to like about the calmness of Khenarthi Roost? Besides the murder plot and assassination.

The first thing I saw on the boat from Khenarthi's Roost. I admit it is pretty.

The first thing I saw on the boat from Khenarthi’s Roost. I admit it is pretty.

It took all I had not to slice her throat open!

It took all I had not to slice her throat open or bash her skull in, or torture her mercilessly!

For your sake, you better hope being a complete asshole isn't hereditary!

For your sake, you better hope being a complete asshole isn’t hereditary!

Prince Naemon seems to have some issues with his sister. I think it is because she wears that armor so much better than he does! Oh, and he feels he should have been king not her.

Prince Naemon seems to have some issues with his sister. I think it is because she wears that armor so much better than he does! Oh, and he feels he should have been king not her.

She is smart, down to earth, funny, has an interesting story involving a school marm a purple dress and a Kahjiit named Raz. Not to mention being cute as hell. Oh and she looks so much better in that armor than her brother! If I were to be in the Aldmeri Dominion it would only to be for her...don't judge me!

She is smart, down to earth, funny, has an interesting story involving a school marm a purple dress and a Kahjiit named Raz. Not to mention being cute as hell. Oh and she looks so much better in that armor than her brother! If I were to be in the Aldmeri Dominion it would only to be for her…don’t judge me!

Ebonheart Pact

Okay, I won’t lie. I didn’t take many pictures of this area. I wanted to but I figured most of it looked like Skyrim. But I did get some good shots, in my opinion at least. It is a very nostalgic area and I was just having so much fun.

Ah, Skyrim never looked better...without mods...

Ah, Skyrim never looked better…without mods…

Giant mushrooms, Mountainous terrain, colorful flora, yep no denying it! This is SPARTA...wait no it is most definitely Morrowind!

Giant mushrooms, Mountainous terrain, colorful flora, yep no denying it! This is SPARTA…wait no it is most definitely Morrowind!

A Mud house in Morrowind. What? It is like the Tardis. It is larger on the inside than it looks on the outside, and it has better heating and air than a mushroom.

A Mud house in Morrowind. What? It is like the Tardis. It is larger on the inside than it looks on the outside, and it has better heating and air than a mushroom.

What would a trip to Morrowind be without seeing Ash Mountain. Yeah I don't know if it is Ash Mountain or not but it looks damn cool so meh.

What would a trip to Morrowind be without seeing Ash Mountain. Yeah I don’t know if it is Ash Mountain or not but it looks damn cool so meh.

Daggerfall Covenant

Without a doubt one of my favorite areas in the game. Everyone else can keep saying how pretty the Summerset Isles are, and it is, but I think areas in Daggerfall that are just down right gorgeous. You start off in a little Oasis area and you get this sense of pirate adventure, and that is basically what you have! Now, who doesn’t like pirate adventure? If you just raised your hand so help me I will Gibbs you!

Sentinel Docks, where all your pirate dreams become reality!

Sentinel Docks, where all your pirate dreams become reality!

Meet Jakarn. You bust him out of jail and he becomes your best friend. He also makes Brynjolf look like an awkward, pimple faced teenager. Simply put Jakarn is what Brynjolf aspires to! Hell he is what I aspire to... I can feel you judging me again.

Meet Jakarn. You bust him out of jail and he becomes your best friend. He also makes Brynjolf look like an awkward, pimple faced teenager. Simply put Jakarn is what Brynjolf aspires to! Hell he is what I aspire to… I can feel you judging me again.

Welcome to Orc Island! That's not really its name but it is what I call it!

Welcome to Orc Island! That’s not really its name but it is what I call it!

Orc Longhouses are so much bigger than they are in Skyrim.

Orc Longhouses are so much bigger than they are in Skyrim.

This seems oddly familiar, it seems like something out of a great game...where in OBLIVION have I seen this?

This seems oddly familiar, it seems like something out of a great game…where in OBLIVION have I seen this?

So familiar! There was supposed to be a vampire fight in here but she never spawned. I think Xavier frightened her away.

So familiar! There was supposed to be a vampire fight in here but she never spawned. I think Xavier frightened her away.

Welcome to Daggerfall, even when it rains it is still very regal!

Welcome to Daggerfall, even when it rains it is still very regal!

Who would ever believe that just over that horizon is a village on fire.

Who would ever believe that just over that horizon is a village on fire.

I found a nice peaceful spot...just uh...ignore the large bandit encampment behind me.

I found a nice peaceful spot…just uh…ignore the large bandit encampment behind me.

It's all fun and games until an evil cultist group attacks nature with evil vines of doom!

It’s all fun and games until an evil cultist group attacks nature with evil vines of doom!

Must save the Wyrd Tree. Yes there is a door on a tree, I wonder if they made the door out of the tree for the door to the tree...

Must save the Wyrd Tree. Yes there is a door on a tree, I wonder if they made the door out of the tree for the door to the tree…

Thus concludes the pictures I took for ESO. I hope you all enjoyed them. Overall I have to say ESO is graphically the best MMO I have ever seen. I suck at taking screenshots but ESO is just so beautiful it is hard even for me to have a really bad screenshot. But if you want to see some really nice shots be sure to check out Wilvarin, she has some amazing screenshots. 

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Worth 1000 Words

  1. axarexes says:

    Great screenshots! I didn’t participate in this last beta because I’m boycotting ESO but dang it looks good graphically! I don’t know if you have checked Elspeths comment on her post about Xavier but I’m starting my own Skyrim story! I’ve only got around 600 words in my prologue and around 200 in my first chapter but they’re coming along, and may I say it’s pretty stressful to do.

  2. calumtravler says:

    Hell yeah, ESO is just so pretty. X33

  3. Also, I need to change up my header image. Do you have any skyrim scenery shots I can have? Maybe something from the rift? Something with not quite so much snow?

  4. wilvarin1980 says:

    You call THAT “suck at taking screenshots”?!?! These are GREAT screenshots and your comments make them even greater! Don’t even doubt it!

  5. You take better screenshots than you think. These were awesome, and your comments only made them better. I got a little teary-eyed when you threatened a Gibbsing. It made me so happy…

Leave a Reply

