This Just In!

Time for some late breaking news! Well, it isn’t really news just an update of sorts. As I was guiding Zander through Whiterun I noticed something disturbing. Disturbing and very creepy if you think about it. So instead of live with said creepiness I installed a mod to fix it. So, there is good news and there is bad news.

Let’s start with the bad news. I had to start Zander from scratch in order for the new mod to work. So, that is the bad news, and I can hear the groans. I understand, I get it, but seriously, this problem had to get fixed, it was barely noticeable in vanilla Skyrim but with Hearthfire installed this issue is so fucking creepy it gave me nightmares.

Ok, here is the good news and there is more than just good news there is a few good news to cancel out the bad news. Good news number one: having started over again I am proud to announce Zander has only died like a dozen times, I am getting good with running away and blocking better, so by time I get him to Falkreath things should be on the up and up. Good news number two? Yeah that’s right two: As of right now he is completely on track and if all goes well he will arrive in Falkreath on time, if not I do have a contingency plan laid out to explain the time difference. More good news? YES more good news! Good news number C: as previously stated in the last update Zander had to use hammers and maces but this go around Skyrim saw fit to once again place a sword in his hot little hand. Granted it isn’t his katana but hey it is a sword and I do love swords. And last but not least good news number quarto! Zander is already on his way from Dawnstar to Whiterun! And by the end of tonight he might even be a day or two into his stay in Whiterun.

So as you can see the good far out weighs the bad. Also as much as it seems there has been no progress there really has. I am also tinkering with maybe getting him a dog, however the stray dog that you see sometimes wandering around was killed by a troll near Dawnstar, so there is that.

Anyway, that’s the update. I am sorry to those of you who might be upset and promise I will not be restarting Zander again unless I absolutely have to, and if I do I will use command codes to fix the situation even though I hate cheating like that I feel having to restart him a third time for any reason would be a waste of all out time.

And before I forget, I can not explain how good the Hunterborn mod is. It adds so much to the game with so little effort. However it was one of the reasons Zander was so far behind last time so I am using it sparingly until Falkreath.

Just in case I do not get a piece of Christmas Art up like I did last year, I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas, and Happy Holidays.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to This Just In!

  1. calumtravler says:

    What exactly was disturbing/creepy/wrong? I’m slightly concerned for when/if I activate Hearthfire now. 0_0

  2. TRGG says:

    I’m quite curious too. Hahaha! Lemme know which mod because I’m about to run my playthrough.

    • Pyrelle says:

      I recommend all the mods I have listed in my mod list, I have had this mod for a while but never installed it. Not sure I want to let the cat out of the bag as to what is so creepy that no one seems to have noticed just yet.

  3. I want to know the creepy thing. I love creepy things!

    • Pyrelle says:

      I am surprised this hasn’t come up in any ones play through, especially with Hearthfire. >=) And yes I am being particularly evil and secretive about it …. for now.

  4. Lulzy says:

    Pyrelle you tease. *pouts*

  5. I hope you realize I’m not going to be able to sleep until I find out what the creepiness is.

Leave a Reply

