Where Have All the Good Voters Gone?

So, I have noticed a distinct lack of votes on the latest poll. Where the first poll had a decent amount of votes the newest one has 4. This makes me think I have abused the power of the poll. Or maybe it is because I failed to have Zander give people a proper poll dance.

Don’t drag me into your insanity.

Shush you!

Anyway, to remind everyone, I will be closeing the poll on monday, so there is plenty of time to vote. Your opinions mean a great deal to me. Remember every vote counts, so let me know what you want by voting.

This advertisement paid for by the “Getting Zander Off His Lazy Ass” fund.

My name is Pyrelle and I approve this message.

My name is Zander and you are a moron.

I said shush you!

OWE! You hit me with a toaster!

And I’ll do it again too, so zip it!

…Yessir…

As always I look forward to your feedback, comments, suggestions, and conversations.And don’t forget to vote, thank you.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Where Have All the Good Voters Gone?

  1. I think I tried to answer the poll, but the answers confused me and I didn’t want to look stupid by posting a question to clarify.

    • Pyrelle says:

      There are no stupid questions and if I didn’t clarify the options well enough in the previous post I am sorry. but please feel free to ask anything you like.

      • So, basically option 2 is just picking up where you left off but after you start over? I’m trying to understand. But really I just want you to do what’s most fun and productive for your story for you, you know?

      • Pyrelle says:

        yes option 2 is picking up in falkreath after i start over. I wouldn’t have given the options had i thought it wouldn’t be fun. =)

  2. Lulzy says:

    I didn’t even see the poll until you whined– er, /talked/ about it here. Voted, naturally!

  3. springinkerl says:

    I don’t like polls, for various reasons. First, you want my opinion, ask and thou shall receive. In whole sentences and the way I see things, not by clicking preformulated, opinionated bullet points (and yes, *every* poll is opinionated.) And second, it’s your project, your story and your creativity, so it should be your decision. Who am I to tell you what to do?

    • Pyrelle says:

      You seem angry over this and for that I am sorry, so I will gladly answer your questions and reply to your statement. I understand not liking polls, but I feel I made mine as fun as possible. However, as stated by my ending statement on just about every post I have ever made, including the poll posts, I invite anyone and everyone to voice their opinion in the comments, as long as they are not trolls, rude, or unconstructive, so, if the polls were too “opinionated” for anyone I apologize but a comment is always an option. First, I did ask your opinion, and I appreciate it. I don’t feel my polls were anything more than a way to gage what everyone thought of the choices that I had to offer. If this upset you it wasn’t intentional. Second, while yes it is my project, creativity, and story, you and everyone else are the reader and I want your and everyone else’s opinion on different things I could do about certain things. So, that is who you are to tell me what to do, my valued reader. Ultimately I will do what I feel is best but I will also always take into consideration my readers thoughts and opinions. =)

      • springinkerl says:

        Ah! No! Sorry! No, I’m neither upset nor angry. Really. Not the least little bit. So sorry it came across so negative. Blame my limited grasp of english subtlety 🙂

        It’s your blog, your story, and if you like polls, make as many as you want! They *are* funny, after all. And I’m a sociologist, I know best what an awesome method to get data they can be.

        All I wanted was to explain why I personally don’t like them (especially as a non-scientific method) and (usually) don’t participate. If for you a poll is a suitable means to get an overview over other’s opinions, that’s not only totally fine, but entirely awesome. And the least I want is to keep anyone from clicking your bullets.

        “you and everyone else are the reader and I want your and everyone else’s opinion on different things I could do about certain things.”

        I think *this* is where we can agree to disagree. As a reader am far too interested in what kinds of ideas, plot and twists you as an author come up with that I’d want to influence that process in your head in any way. It’s not just the story itself that’s thrilling, but also the brain behind it and how it works. I want you as an author to brew and hatch your own mess and present it to me… and it’s not my job as a reader to interfere. Yes, utterly selfish 😀
        If I don’t like the result… well, that’s a pity, and if you wanna know why I will tell you, but it’s still your story and hopefully you’re happy with it, no matter if I like it or not. In the end it’s my loss, not yours.

      • Pyrelle says:

        Ah, okies. gotcha.

Leave a Reply

