Inside the Character Studio (Day 28 Finale)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

(APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! It is our last show here at: “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, and we have a special guest for our final show, so without any further ado on with the show!

It’s Pyrelle isn’t it?

No lad it isn’t.

It’s not? Than who is it?

God.

Oh okay…wait what? How in the world?

Just kidding yah lad, it is in deed Pyrelle.

You son of a…You lying bastard. I knew it!

Sure you did and he wasn’t lying.

What do you mean he wasn’t lying? He said the guest was god, you are not god.

But I am.

No you’re not.

I am your god Zander. I created you after all.

Yeah but…well…*sigh*

Gotcha didn’t I?

Yeah…

Well it seems like yah two have a pretty unique dynamic.

You could say that.

He did just say that.

Well, this brings us to our topic fer today. This question is fer Pyrelle. What do yah think of Zander? What do yah like or dislike? Would yah change anything about him?

Fair question.

Yeah…we are all ears here.

I enjoy writing Zander, he is fun to write for the most part, though I often have to keep from writing him being adventurous for the sake of the blog, which is a challenge given the back story I have given him.

Aye, I can see how that might be an issue. Is there anything yah don’t like about Zander?

I don’t like not being able to play so I can write about him again, does that count?

Aye, why not. Would yah change anything about him?

Nope, he is who I want him to be.

Okay, well Zander mi’boy, yer turn. Same questions.

What do I think of Pyrelle?

Aye.

I think he is a vindictive, and sadistic with a god complex.

Wow, okay And Pyrelle do yah have anything tah say tah that?

Nope, not really.

Really?

Yeah really?

When it comes to Zander I have to be mean to make him. It gives him personality and motivation. Everything I put him through has a reason.

It does?

Yes.

Really? What the hell was the motivation behind all the crap I went through?

Simple, tragedy breeds character.

What the hell does that mean?

It means having you suffer through everything makes you a stronger character.

So, I had to live through Syndahl’s betrayal to what, become stronger somehow?

If you want to be plain about it than yes. You witnessed Syndahl’s “betrayal” to toughen your heart and give you strength. It also provided me with a way to further your story, I had to get you out of the city for a bit and into a pub somehow.

Why did you air quote betrayal?

You’ll figure it out sooner or later.

God you’re an ass! Wait, so I went through all of that just so you could get me into a pub?

*shrug* It appears that way doesn’t it?

Why you…

I wrote everything for a reason.

So, the reason behind Syndahl, was to get me so drunk black out and kill my uncle?

Uh, yeah, duh.

You are sick! A sick and twisted bastard you know that.

Only when it comes to you, besides how else was I going to get you into the Arena?

You had all that happen to me, Syndahl, the pub, killing my uncle just to get me sentenced to the Arena?

Yeah, pretty much.

I….I have no words…

I know it was rather brilliant.

No you demented freak, it was horrible! You have ruined my life you asshole!

Oh, stop being so dramatic, your life is far from ruined. If I wanted to ruin your life I could have done so with greater ease. Everything you have been through made you who you are. Broken, maybe a little. But ruined? Nah, you’ll be fine.

Easy for you to say, you are not at the whims of a mad man!

*sigh* Baby want his bottle?

*glower* I am gonna kill you!

Well, with that I think my work here is done. Thanks for having me on the show Oliver. It was great as always. Oh and Zander.

WHAT?!

Love you.*evil grin*I have a lot of plans for the future.

Why you son of a …That can’t be good…This does not bode well for me…

Well now that was ….interesting. Are things like that common fer yah two?

Unfortunately.

Do yah really hate him?

I try, I really do but much like you it is very hard.

I see. Well, I thought we would end the show with some questions. Are yah still up fer it lad?

Yeah.

Okay then lets see here. Tha sweet lookin lass with tha dark hair wearin tha “I have to protect you, not carry your shit.” T-shirt. What’s yer question lass?

I was wondering, how do you set your moral compass?

I don’t, it’s digital.

Lad…

It was a joke, I typically tend to do what is right, but I won’t go out of my way to do it. So I guess it is set slightly more north than anything else. I hope that answers your question.

Okay let’s continue with that gentleman wearing tha, ”Magic! It’s what I do, not who I am!” hoodie. What’s yer question sir.

Yes, I would like to know, what brings you the most joy?

Well, to be honest, I get a lot of joy from watching a rainy day. I love the rain especially with a sweet roll. But there is something that has to be said about sitting in front of a fire with a sweet roll and some milk listening to some music and just relaxing.

So, what you are saying is that you are a milk drinker?*snicker*

Yes! And what the hell is so bad about that? Milk is good for you and helps you stay strong. There is absolutely nothing wrong with drinking milk!

*laughs* He was only kiddin lad, let’s continue. Yes the bloke wearin tha “Archery, getting the job done from a distance.” T-shirt. Do yah have a question fer Zander?

I do, I was wondering, what kinds of secrets do you keep, and how good are you at keeping them?

I keep the secret kind of secret and if I told you what they were they would no longer be secrets thus making me very good at keeping them. Like I would never tell anyone that before a show Oliver sings show tunes.

Hey!

*snicker* What? I was only kiddin.

Fair enough lad, fair enough. Okay, well lets keep this going with another question. The tiny lass wearin tha “Kick your heels up and Thu’um!” T-shirt. What’s yer question fer Zander?

Ummm I was just wondering, what do you feel is your greatest accomplishment?

I hadn’t really thought about it, but if I had to pick something I guess it would be making it out of the Arena in one piece and getting to Skyrim. I know it isn’t much but I hope that answers your question.

Alright lets keep this going with a question from a caller.

A caller? What the hell? There is no phone here.

Caller, you are on the air, Yah have the honors of being the very last question of the show. So, what is yer question fer Zander?

I stand corrected.

Yes I want to know how that piece of shit sleeps at night knowing he cost someone their career?!

Oh, I am sorry musta been a wrong number. Let’s try again with tha next caller. Go ahead caller yah have the last question of tha show.

Hi, I was curious what Zander thinks is the biggest sacrifice he has ever had to make was?

That is one heck of a final question, thank yah. Zander?

My biggest sacrifice….I honestly don’t know. The hardest thing was never seeing Syndahl again but that doesn’t classify as a sacrifice in the context you are looking for. I guess the closest thing I may have to a sacrifice, and I don’t even think this qualifies, is leaving Cyrodiil without seeing or saying good bye to Syndahl’s parents, because I didn’t want to cause them any more pain. I know it doesn’t really answer your question caller but it is all I can really think of. Sorry.

Well lad, with that our show comes to an end.

WOO!

C’mon lad it wasn’t too bad, and don’t lie, yah did have some fun.

Yeah I did, and I guess it could have been much worse.

Aye, could yah imagine doing the whole series with that Jim Brisk fellah?

Who?

Exactly. And with that our last show has come to an end. Well it has been fun here for tha last few weeks doin this show and participating in the “28 Days of Character Development” challenge.

It was?…

Aye lad it was, and I will miss yah.

I mean yes it was, and I guess I’ll miss you too…

Well we had some laughs, we shed some tears, we even fired a shmuck and threw him out not once but twice.

Yeah…good times…who was that guy anyway?

*chuckles* It has been an enlightening experience doin this show, and hopefully not just fer us but fer everyone else as well.

No seriously, who was that guy?

*laughs* Above all else, I hope everyone had as good a time as we did here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. But all good things must come to an end. I was yer host Oliver Clozeoff and I am saying fer tha last time, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Good night and good bye…

(Fade to Black)

Well the show has come to a close. I hope everyone has enjoyed the mini series as it were. It was indeed fun and enlightening. I want to thank everyone who has read it and everyone who has provided me with questions for Zander to answer. I enjoyed making Zander answer all the questions and I hope you all enjoyed the answers as well. I am working to fix my game still and I am hoping to have an update on that progress soon. Thank you again and see you all next time. =)

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Inside the Character Studio (Day 28 Finale)

  1. I’m going to miss this show. This was so much fun and you did such a great job. I wholly agree with the following sentiment: “When it comes to Zander I have to be mean to make him. It gives him personality and motivation. Everything I put him through has a reason.”

    I am also insanely curious about the quotes around “betrayal.” I really hope you get your game fixed soon.

  2. kitdoctor says:

    All good things must come to an end indeed. I wholeheartedly enjoyed the show, and will legitimately miss the witty repartee and revealing insights into Zander’s very shrouded and tragic past. I look forward to finding more out about his future. I sincerely hope it will be brighter, and that Zander will be able to let go of some of his burdens so he can live in relative happiness. Congrats on a job well done, Pyrelle.

  3. I’m really going to miss this. I loved Oliver, hated Jim, and really felt for poor Zander. One thing you said in this episode really hit home, and that was about not being able to play while you write Zander out. Fortunately, I am adventurous, so I just have Selene do other quests, but then I wind up wanting to write those, too!

  4. Hi, i just wanted to say I love Zander. I really hope you can start making updates again soon. I have enjoyed reading about him so much. Reading about Zander inspired me to give a play through diary a shot, I look forward to seeing more from you.

    • Pyrelle says:

      Glad you enjoy Zander, I am working on getting him back up and running but it is a bit harder than I had thought. I just finished reading your first post I found it very funny and look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

