Inside the Characters Studio (Day 27)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

(APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! Only two more days to continue our in depth look into tha life and mind of Zander Bearach, on: “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, so, let’s begin shall we?

Oh yeah two days left! Let’s get this show going!

Someone seems eager, even if it is because this series is coming to a close I will take that eagerness and run with it.

I somehow instantly regret showing my enthusiasm now.

Too late now mi’boy.

Damn…Okay, let’s hear it then. What sort of topic do we have today?

I think today’s topic might be kind of fun.

I don’t think I fully trust your definition of fun.

Come now lad, yah might enjoy this, so stop being ah Debbie downer.

A Debbie downer? Really?

Aye. Now are yah done being a whiney little twit?

Okay, sorry, please go on.

Very well boyo. If yah could invite anyone to a dinner party, living, dead, Daedra or Aedra, who would you invite and why?

Oh! That is a fun question.

I know right. Think of the possibilities.

Oh, I don’t have to I already know who I would invite!

Do yah now?

Yep.

Sure yah don’t wanna think this over a bit?

Not at all this was a no brainer for me. Well wait.

What’s wrong lad?

Is there a limit to how many people I could invite?

I hadn’t thought about a limit, so I guess tha answer is no. Invite as many guests as yah like.

*grins*

That’s a sinister looking smile yah got going there. I take it yah have yer guest list?

Oh yeah!

Well, don’t keep us waiting mi’boy tell us.

Okay, first and foremost I have to invite Lorkhan and Talos.

Why is that lad?

You’ll see. I would then invite who ever the leader of the current Aldmeri Dominion is, as well as the current ambassadors they have posted everywhere like Elenwen. Then I would invite the former leaders of the Aldmeri Dominion, Naarifin, Lady Arannelya and also Alinor.

So you have Lorkhan, Talos, and what appears to be the leaders of the Thalmor both past and present so far. This is going to be one volatile party lad.

It gets better. I would also invite, the hero of Cyrodiil, Uriel Septim VII, Martin Septim, and Titus Mede.

This is one hell of a party. Anyone else invited?

Yes, my final guest would be, Akatosh.

Well, that is one hell of a list boyo. Why would yah want all them under one roof?

Simple. With Lorkhan and Talos present the Aldmeri Dominion would have to answer for their blasphemy against the two, possibly suffering the consequences of a curse. With the Hero of Cyrodiil and the Septims present, they would have to finally admit they had nothing to do with closing the Oblivion Gates as they claim they have for so long. Proving they are liars, frauds and nothing more than hateful spiteful wastes of space. Then with Titus Mede being in the presence of the Septims he can see what an utter failure of an Emperor he is by allowing the White-Gold Concordat instead of serving the Aldmeri Dominion a humiliating defeat in war as his predecessors the Septims would have done, keeping them in check. I would have Akatosh there to bare witness to the stupidity that the Aldmeri Dominion is and the destruction they have caused and ask he reform the Amulet of Kings and choose a worthy bloodline to become the new leader of Tamriel.

That does sound like a damn good dinner party Zander mi’boy, but wouldn’t you be worried about the fighting?

No.

Why not?

Who the hell is going to fight? The Thalmor?

Aye.

What the hell kind of trouble would they cause? There are three gods, two of which, Talos and Lorkhan, would curse them just out of spite, for slandering their name and their deeds; Akatosh, would curse them just for being dumb shits who can’t get along. Then you have the Hero of Cyrodiil and the Septims who would beat the tar out of them for spreading their lies, hate, warmongering, and turning the once great Empire into a shadow of its former glory. So again what the hell would the Thalmor do? The answer is not a damn thing if they wanted to leave the party alive and un-cursed by three gods.

I have to admit boyo, it does sound like one heck of a shindig and I would love to be at that party.

Right?!

Well, we have time tah answer some audience questions. Yah ready lad?

Sure.

Okay, let’s see. Who has a good question for Zander, how about tha pretty lass with tha raven hair wearin tha ”I am not a pack mule! Carry your own crap!” T-shirt. What is yer question for Zander?

Yes, you mentioned you would invite Akatosh to your party to pick a new bloodline and ruler for Tamriel.

Right.

Well, I have two questions for you really. What would you do if you were the one he choose? And, what would you do as the Emperor of Tamriel.

Oh, a two parter. I like it. Good questions, and thank you.

Stop stalling and answer tha pretty lass.

I am getting to it. First, I don’t think I would be chosen, that should go to whoever the Dragonborn is, but should I get chosen, I think my first reaction would be complete shock and dismay and crap my pants. After I got over the initial shock and cleaned myself up some. I would seek out the Dragonborn and convince him or her to be my right hand, and then reform the Blades. Upon securing my throne, forming my army, and creating a council of allies. I would call for an immediate meeting with the leaders of all nations of Tamriel to discuss the future.

At this meeting I would burn the White-Gold Concordat and proclaim that Talos was and always will be a Divine and the people would be allowed to once again freely worship without fear of prosecution. I would revoke any and all authority of the Thalmor and they would be given twenty four hours to remove themselves from the lands and go home to the Summerset Isles, their failure to do so would start a war. If the Aldmeri Dominion gave me any back talk I would tell them to take it up with Akatosh and drop it or be charged with treason and killed on the spot. I would then try to fix all that has been broken by the Thalmor. Starting first by turning the Arena back into what it was, a place for people to have fun and see a good fight, not to the death, between teams of combatants seeking glory and honor.

Yah seem tah have thought about this tah some extent.

Maybe just a little, while lying awake at night sometimes.

Fair enough, I hope that answers yer question lass. We still have time for more. So, who else has a question fer Zander? How about tha sandy haired lass wearin tha “Built Dunmer tough.” t-shirt. What is yer question fer Zander?

I want to know if you would you say you’re lucky?

No.

C’mon lad yah need tah elaborate on yer answer some.

Okay, well I don’t really believe in luck so I can’t be lucky or unlucky.

How can yah not believe in luck?

With everything that I have been through so far in my life, the loss of my father, the rape and murder of my mother, the betrayal of Syndahl, me killing my uncle and my time in the Arena, how could I believe in luck? If I believed in it, than having gone through all of that, I would say I am the unluckiest person on Nirn. And I really don’t want to believe I am the unluckiest person in the world.

But yah managed tah get through all of it.

That doesn’t make me lucky. That makes me a survivor.

Fair enough lad. I hope that answered yer question lass. With that we are out of time. I hope yah will join us again tomorrow, we will be having a special guest…

We will? Who?

You’ll see lad.

What? Why won’t you tell me who it is?

It is a surprise for the final show lad, now can I finish please?

Sorry, yeah.

As I was saying, we will have a special guest tomorrow for our last day of 28 Days of Character Development, where we will say good bye and have one last good time with Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am yer host Oliver Clozeoff saying, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Good night everybody!

Last chance to get your questions in for Zander. I could still use some more for the final show, so please, don’t hesitate to ask. If you are shy you can use the form below to send me questions or if you are not shy you can just ask them in the comments section of the blog along with any comments you might have. Thanks again all. See you for the next installment.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 27)

  1. See, now I really, really want a tee-shirt that says, “Built Dunmer Tough.” I loved how well thought out and political and agenda driven the whole party was. Good job with the lore too.

    • Pyrelle says:

      Well he only has like a few friends so I figured why not have a nice party for the Thalmor >=D
      Glad you like the shirts and the party.

  2. kitdoctor says:

    Damn, Zander has a vengeful imagination. As he should though. That’s the kind of dinner party Sheogorath would approve of.

  3. *STANDS UP AND APPLAUDS* Oh, and I have to say FUCKIN’ A! Pardon my French, but it was warranted.

Leave a Reply

