Inside the Characters Studio (Day 26)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

(APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! With only three days left there is no time to waste as we look into tha life and mind of Zander Bearach, on: “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, and without further delay, onto tha show!

So, Zander mi’boy, how are yah today?

Fine…

Any idea what today’s topic might be?

Not a clue.

Wanna guess?

Not really. Why? It’s not relive your most painful memory day again is it?

No lad, today we want to know, if you could change one thing about yer self what would it be?

That’s it?

Aye.

Didn’t I already answer this?

No lad.

I am pretty sure this was covered.

I don’t believe it was mi’boy.

You sure?

Aye, pretty sure.

Okay, well than I would change the deaths of my parents so they would be alive.

I thought yah might say that.

Yeah, I know, predictable. Let me guess, you want me to pick something else?

Now that yah mention it, aye I do.

Okay, than I pick not having Syndahl fucking some Altmer, is what I would change.

I should have seen that coming…

Wait, let me predict the future, something other than that?

Aye.

Not having killed my uncle comes to mind, if that isn’t good for you than how about not being sent to the Arena, hows that one for you?

All perfectly reasonable, but the question was meant to be a little, no not a little, a lot less life altering.

So you want something superficial?

If yah think yah can manage it.

Okay, than I don’t really know.

C’mon lad there has to be something. Hair color?

Nope.

Eye color?

Nuh uh.

Taller?

No.

Shorter?

Who the hell wants to be shorter?

Tall people…C’mon there has to be something.

I really don’t know. My life is what it is. It isn’t perfect by any means but it is mine. I mean granted things might be easier if I could afford things like cloths, and a place to sleep that I wasn’t renting day to day. Or afford the supplies I need to continue my training as a blacksmith without having to work odd jobs chopping wood and such. So there yah go, if I could change anything, I would like the coin to be able to afford cloths a permanent place to sleep, blacksmithing supplies and hell while we are at it lets throw in a girlfriend too.

*laughs*

Why are you laughing? What is so funny?

Just tha way yah added that last bit lad, that’s all.

What? I’m supposed to be alone all my life? I’m not good enough to have some companionship?

That’s not what I meant boyo, don’t get yer panties in a bunch. I just found it funny how yah just sorta threw havin a girlfriend in there like it wasn’t a big thing.

Yeah well, it’s not like it will actually ever happen.

Yah shouldn’t say such things lad. Yah never know what will happen. In any case. Thank yah for yer answer, shall we take some questions from the audience?

I guess.

Okay lets see here. How about, the auburn brownish haired lad there wearing tha “Militant Tree Hugger!” t-shirt.

Yes. I would like to know if Zander has ever had a plan or strategy go totally wrong?

God question, what do yah say Zander?

Have I ever had a plan or strategy go totally wrong? Hmmm let me think…Have you not been paying attention the last month? If not than the answer is, boy have I. There was the plan to marry Syndahl for starters, and the various other strategies that fell apart in arena matches. Not to mention my plans while in Skyrim, most have all had to be altered and changed. So yes I have had many plans and strategies blow up in my face.

How do you deal with those failures?

A follow up question? Okay. I deal with them by keeping my head about me and moving forward. If something fails you adapt and keep going. I learned that if you stand still for too long you are most likely going to end up on the pointy end of a sword. I hope that answers your question.

Okay, we have time fer another question. Tha gentleman wearing tha “I gots all the Magics!” T-shirt. What is yer question sir?

I was wondering, do you consider yourself more of an optimist or a pessimist?

Yes, next question?

Lad I think tha man deserves a real answer.

Fine. I see the glass as not half empty or half full. I have my ups and my downs, but I don’t dwell on the bad if that is what you mean. I hope that answered your question.

Okay well that is all the time we have for today. I hope yah will join us again tomorrow when we carry on with our 28 Days of Character Development, where we will have another good time with Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am yer host Oliver Clozeoff saying, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Good night everybody!

Only two more days left! I could still use some questions for Zander, so please, don’t hesitate to ask. If you are shy you can use the form below to send me questions or if you are not shy you can just ask them in the comments section of the blog along with any comments you might have. Thanks again all. See you for the next installment.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 26)

  1. Is Trygve the militant tree hugger? The answer to the optimist/pessimist question made me a laugh and I also chucked at first, how he just tossed girlfriend on there at the end of that particular rant and second, how defensive he got about the whole thing. I can’t help but think that Zander will be very happy when this whole ordeal is over.

  2. kitdoctor says:

    I think we’ll all miss the show when it’s over. Nice post.

  3. Will definitely miss Zander and Oliver. Poor Zander–we need to fix him up, get him laid.

Leave a Reply

