Inside the Character Studio (Day 25)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

(APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! With only four more days we will continue our in depth look into tha life and mind of Zander Bearach, on: “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, let‘s get started shall we!

Four days? Don’t you mean three?

No lad, four counting today’s show, once the show is over than it is three days.

Your logic hurts my head.

So common logic hurts your head?

No, just yours.

I see, well I am sorry tah hear that, but we have ah show tah do.

Okay, let’s get to it then.

Very well Zander mi’boy. Why don’t yah tell us some of your favorite things.

Like what?

Well, like, what is yer favorite food, plants, alchemy ingredients, weapons, types of armor, places to visit. That sort of thing.

Are you secretly filling out a form on a dating web site for me or something?

No lad, I’m not.

Good cause that would be weird.

Aye that it would. Now give us yer answer.

Okay, this is simple enough. I have always been a meat and potatoes guy, but that’s not really my favorite food, well it is one of them just not the number one food. My all time favorite food is something my uncle used to make for special occasions, because he would have to have some ingredients special ordered.

And what would that be lad?

Roasted Guar in a Scrib Jelly sauce with sautéed carrots, Blisterwort and Bleeding Crown mushrooms and a side of grilled Muck Pods over mashed Ash Yams. He said it was something he created while stationed in Morrowind, said he used to make it for his friend when he had a day off duty.

Sounds…delightful lad.

Don’t knock it till you try it.

Fair enough boyo.

I guess I would say my favorite plant, I guess that would be the various types of Mountain Flower, since it managed to delay my trip from Riverwood to Falkreath.

Aye, that it did. It also steered you into a bandit infested mine if I’m not mistaken.

Nope, you’re not mistaken at all. Let’s see, I don’t really have a favorite alchemy ingredient, I will have to say what ever is tastiest, since that is the only lesson in alchemy my uncle had time to give me before he passed.

I’m sorry mi’boy.

… My favorite weapon is by far a one handed sword. I have the most training in it and I just like the way it feels. Though I am learning to use a bow now too so I guess it is a toss up. As for armor, as long as it covers the important parts and isn’t anything like what they claim was armor in the Arena I am okay with it. I am partial to heavy armor but I feel as though I should give light armor a chance, especially if I am going to be hunting.

Very practical thinking lad.

Thank you.

What about places to visit? Is there any place yah want tah go or is yer favorite place?

My uncle always spoke highly of Skyrim, Morrowind, High Rock and oddly enough the Summerset Isles. He always painted such a great image of them. I am, despite it constantly trying to kill me, very pleased with Skyrim. It is as beautiful a land as he told me about and it makes me want to go to the other continents one day. Maybe I will get to see those places someday.

Hopefully one day yah will get tah see them all and find out fer yer self how beautiful they are.

Maybe, if Skyrim doesn’t kill me first.

True enough boyo, true enough. Well, yah go through tha days topic, lets take some audience questions.

Alright.

Okay, let’s see who has a good question fer Zander today. You sir, the pale green bloke wearing the “Prose before Hoes” T-shirt. What’s yer question fer Zander?

Yes, Zander, do you like your day-to-day routine, or do you crave something…more?

Good question. Well lad, how do yah feel about yer day-to-day routine? Do yah crave more?

I have never really thought about it before. I think I am okay with my day-to-day routine right now. I am trying to become a master blacksmith and it is anything but dull, so for now at least I can say I do not really crave anything more. Not to say that won’t change after becoming a master blacksmith, but that is a long ways off in the future. Thank you for your question.

We have time fer more questions so, hows about the wee lass in the “My Thu’um brings all the boys to the yard.” T-shirt. What’s yer question fer Zander?

I was wondering, how do you pace yourself?

Ummm can you be more specific?

Yes, like, how you go about doing what you do. Do you plan carefully, consider each step, or are you more haphazard in your approach.

Ah, good question, wouldn’t yah agree Zander?

It is an intriguing question. To be honest I never thought about it much. I would say I am not big on planning things out. I mean I make a simple plan but nothing lavish. It is more of an outline with a lot of room for adjustments if need be. I wouldn’t go as far as to say I was haphazard in anything I do but I also don’t plan everything out to the last detail either.

Thank yah fer the question lass, and with that we are out of time for today. I hope yah will join us again tomorrow when we carry on with our 28 Days of Character Development, where we will have an enlightening time with Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am yer host Oliver Clozeoff saying, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Good night everybody!

There are only three days left in the challenge I could still use some questions for Zander, while there is still time to answer them. So please, don’t hesitate to ask. If you are shy you can use the form below to send me questions or if you are not shy you can just ask them in the comments section of the blog along with any comments you might have. Thanks again all. See you for the next installment.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Inside the Character Studio (Day 25)

  1. kitdoctor says:

    Prose before hoes. That is hilarious, and really does belong on a t-shirt. What was your inspiration for Zander’s favorite dish? Oddly, it does sound pretty tasty, in a haute cuisine kind of way.

  2. The teeshirts in this one were my favorite. I loved the favorite dish–I thought that was a really creative way to use the ingredients from the games. Also, recalling the whole Falkreath delay was a nice trip down memory lane–that was from the story, no? This was great.

    • Pyrelle says:

      Yep it was from the story, it was a lesson in what happens when you spend your time looking down picking flowers rather than pay attention to the road lol. Glad you like the shirts, it is getting harder to think of good ones especially for Elspeth.

  3. Hey, I think Blisterwort fortifies smithing, doesn’t it? Double bonus!

Leave a Reply

