Inside the Characters Studio (Day 24)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

(APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! With only five days left we continue our show: “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, and let‘s begin!

Yay five days!…Hey you changed the intro.

Aye that I did lad. Didn’t yah get tha message about today’s show?

No…why? What’s going on?

Yer not tha guest fer today’s show.

I’m not?

No lad.

So I can go?

Aye lad, take the day off.

Sweet! Later…wait who is your guest?

Pyrelle.

…I think I will just…stay if you don’t mind.

Uh, sure lad, but yah really don’t have to.

Oh, I think I do.

Yah seem as if yah don’t trust Pyrelle.

I trust him.

It doesn’t seem that way.

I do, I trust him to try and make a fool out of me, and when he does I will be here to defend myself.

I see. Very well lad, just try tah stay calm and quiet. Think yah can handle that?

I will do my best.

That’s all I ask lad. So let’s get started. Please welcome Pyrelle tah tha show.

Welcome back Pyrelle, it’s good tah have yah.

Glad to be here Oliver. I am a big fan of the show. You seem to be more pleasant than that other guy.

Yah mean Jim Brisk?

Whatever his name was, that guy was a tool.

That seems tah be tha general consensus.

So, Oliver, what is the topic for today?

Right tah the point I see.

Yep. So what is it that you needed me and not Zander?

As his creator yah know all the behind tha scenes info.

I do.

And that is what today’s show is all about. Tha behind the scenes.

Okay, well, what do you want to know?

Oh, we want tah know everything.

Like?

Like, what a day-in-the life of Zander looks like; what does his living space look like, what does his wardrobe consist of, how do yah account fer things like bathing, what sorts of things have you added to the world to make things more interesting?

That is quite a lot, but easy enough to answer I suppose.

We look forward tah tha answers.

Well, the typical day in the life of Zander starts with waking up and getting breakfast. He then moves onto whatever goal he has set for himself for the day. He more than likely runs into some situation or problem that hinders the progress of his daily goal. Then around noonish give or take an hour he goes to eat some lunch. Once he finishes lunch he goes back to his daily objective, which sometimes he is once again confronted with something that might slow his progress down. When it starts to get dark he goes to get dinner and then he more than likely goes to bed doing a quick review of the day in his head before he goes to sleep. Then he starts all over again the next day. Sometimes he actually accomplishes his goals and has to set new ones.

It seems as though he has ah very dull day tah day life.

It all depends on what happens to distract him, but yes sometimes it is dull.

Well, that answers that. What about tha rest?

Well, his living space changes from time to time depending on whether he is forced to camp out doors in a tent, or at a tavern or an Inn. Since Inn’s and Taverns vary ever so slightly his living space changes with his location.

So he has no real home?

Nope, whatever tavern or Inn is in a village or city is where he sleeps.

I see, well, lets continue. This is fascinating stuff.

I could have answered these questions.

Aye lad yah could have, but we are asking Pyrelle, now stay quiet.

Fine.

Sorry about that, please continue.

No worries. Zanders wardrobe hasn’t really changed since arriving in Skyrim. He has his everyday attire with his miners attire and his hunting/traveling attire which consists of his weaponry, shield, iron armor, cloak or cape, and hood. As he progresses in his quest to become a better blacksmith I would assume he would upgrade his armor. He might even eventually buy some new cloths, but he is relatively broke and tends to remain that way. He hasn’t had the best luck making money so his wardrobe is a bit lacking.

It is good tah know he might get better attire over time.

I tend to leave things like bathing and restroom breaks out of the story, it would be rather boring. It is not that he doesn’t do those things it is just well in all honesty, unless there is a sexy shower scene with a hot woman, who the hell wants to see Zander bathing in a river/basin or taking a crap in a bucket or outhouse?

Aye, I can see how that might… turn off yer readers.

Hey!…Okay, yeah yer probably right.

As for things I have added to the world, that is a rather long list and it might be changing soon. All the things I changed is listed in the Mod List. Have a look if you want a detailed look at what I have changed.

I see, well it seems yah have answered all tha questions we had fer yah. And with little incident from Zander.

Glad I could shed some light on the topic of the day.

I hope yah will come back should we ask.

I don’t see why not. Are we done?

Aye, that we are, thanks again for joining us.

No problem.

And with that we are all out of time for today. I hope yah will join us again tomorrow when we carry on with our 28 Days of Character Development, where we will have a good time with Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am yer host Oliver Clozeoff saying, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Good night everybody!

With only four days left in the challenge I could still use some questions for Zander, so please, don’t hesitate to ask. If you are shy you can use the form below to send me questions or if you are not shy you can just ask them in the comments section of the blog along with any comments you might have. Thanks again all. See you for the next installment.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 24)

  1. I like that Pyrelle was pulled in for this one.
    “doing a quick review of the day in his head ”
    This made me chuckle though I’m not sure if you meant it to be funny.

    I feel like I know a lot about this since Zander’s story is basically all about the day-to-day. And the screenshots help. But, this was a nice summary of the everyday basics–and it was sort of a balm to all the AWFUL TERRIBLE things that have been revealed about his past.

  2. kitdoctor says:

    The day-to-day; the bread and butter of an NPC-type blog. I have a question. Does Zander like his day-to-day routine, or does he crave something…more? And I agree with Elspeth. This was a good buffer between Zander’s shit-strewn life. Geez that guy has it rough.

  3. As a mod maniac, I went straight to your mod list! We have a lot of mods in common, but the list also gave me some ideas for mods I don’t have, particularly the ones adding NPCs to towns and taverns, and the Scenic Carriage mod. I don’t have a good enough PC for the ENBs or any of the lighting mods, which kind of sucks. Hopefully I’ll get a new one this year and can take advantage of those goodies.

    • Pyrelle says:

      I would stay away from scenic carriages until it gets picked back up by someone as it stands now it is obsolete and useless. As soon as I figure out what is wrong with my game I am going to be removing that mod along with a lot of others and updating the mod list.

Leave a Reply

