Inside the Characters Studio (Day 21)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

 (APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! Today we will continue our probing look into tha life and mind of Zander Bearach, on: “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, and away we go.

Lets see. It is the twenty-first, that means it’s relationship day.

That’s very astute Zander mi’boy.

Did you just call me astute?

Aye that I did.

I feel I should be offended.

Why’s that?

You just insulted me!

No I didn’t.

You did, you called me astute.

Aye. Do yah not know what it means?

No, but I am almost certain it is derogatory to my character. I will have my honor restored sir!…Whoa… déjà vu.

Astute lad, means you have tha ability to accurately assess situations or people and turn them tah yer advantage.

So…not an insult?

Not an insult lad.

Okay then we can continue.

Thank ye lad. Yah were absolutely correct. Today we are going tah look at relationships, but not any you have had with a person.

Huh? I don’t follow.

I want tah know how yah feel about yer relationship with Skyrim since your arrival.

Oh, I get it now.

Good lad, I am glad. Now yah can answer the question.

Oh, right! Well my “relationship” with Skyrim is that of one not too dissimilar to that of a old cartoon.

An old cartoon lad?

Yep. Since my arrival Skyrim has attempted to kill me by various means, whether by wolves, bandits, spiders, mammoths, giants, stranded in a ship wreck in freezing water and attacked by man eating fish. It has done everything in its power to kill me and I keep surviving. Not unlike that of “Tom and Jerry” where Tom the cat would try to eat Jerry the mouse by coming up with these hair brained schemes to capture Jerry. They never work mind you but Tom never quits.

So, yah are telling me that Skyrim is Tom and you are Jerry?

That’s about the crux of the situation. It is a love hate relationship really. I love Skyrim, Skyrim hates me, so it tries to kill me any chance it gets.

And you are okay with this?

Am I okay with an environment trying to kill me at every turn, twenty-four hours a day seven days a week with no holidays or weekends off, my only salvation being when I sleep? Of course I am not okay with it, who would be? But I it is what it is and until Skyrim gives up, which I don’t see happening anytime soon, I will continue to try and live and survive and hope to the gods that tomorrow is not the day Skyrim wins.

I see. Well that certainly sums up yer relationship with Skyrim. Moving on.

What do you mean moving on?

Well, I mean there is more.

You mean audience questions?

No, I mean there is more of the topic.

There can’t be more. I already answered your question.

Aye, that yah did, but that wasn’t tha only relationship yah had to discuss today.

It’s not?

Nope. Yah have one more.

I do.

Aye, yah do.

Well, that’s not fair.

Fair or not, yer gonna have tah answer the question.

Okay, fine. Who is it now? And if you say my uncle, I swear I will jump across this table and slit your throat with the handle from your coffee mug.

Whoa lad! Calm yer self. I wasn’t gonna ask about yer uncle. I wanted tah know about yer relationship with Jon Battle-Born.

Oh…sorry.

It’s okay lad, yah okay?

Yeah, yeah, sorry. To answer your question. My relationship with Jon is that of drinking buddies I guess.

Okay, fair enough, but you despise his clan. What makes him different?

Jon is different from the others. Jon is a good man, he has a very poetic soul and anyone who has spent any time with him knows that. Not to say he isn’t a fighter, because I am sure he is, growing up in the Battle-Born clan I think you would have to be, but Jon doesn’t let that define him. He doesn’t think or act like the others I have met and for further proof he is nothing like them I believe he is in love with a very fetching Olfina Gray-Mane.

Well now that is a stunning suggestion. Do yah have any proof tah back it up?

No, but spend a night drinking with Jon and you will notice he always has his eyes on her, and if you pay attention, she is always giving him looks as well. They have a Romeo and Juliet thing going on. Which is just further proof that Jon is nothing like the arrogant, douche bag, asshat, bully’s that seem to be in charge of the clan. I consider him a friend, one of the few I have in Skyrim.

Well lad I am glad tah know yah do have at least one friend, and he sounds like a good one at that.

He is, granted he can be kind of grim sometimes but really who can blame him.

Well we seem tah have time for a question or two from the audience. Shall we?

Sure, why the hell not. What’s the worst that could happen?

That’s tha spirit boyo. Lets see. How about the wee lass with the sandy brownish blond hair wearing the “Who needs Bows and Arrows when you have MAGIC!” T-shirt. Do yah have a question for Zander?

Umm, well I was wondering. Who do you look to for wisdom and advice?

That’s a good question, and thank you for asking. I guess it depends on what wisdom or advice I am seeking. When I was younger I always sought out my uncle for wisdom or advice. Even though my uncle is gone now, I still seek his council by remembering everything he taught me and using the wisdom and knowledge he passed onto me to help me when I need it the most.

That was a good question lass thank you. Let’s see if anyone else has a good question for Zander. Oh, the wee lass’ hand shot up again, okay lass yah have another question?

Yes, Zander what are your thoughts on change?

Change is inevitable, it is happening all the time and there is nothing you can really do to stop it. You just have to realize change isn’t good nor bad it is just change, it is just different. The trick is to adapt to it the best way you can. Thanks again for the good questions and I hope I have answered them well enough for you.

Well, with that we are once again out of time for today. I hope yah will join us again tomorrow when we carry on with our 28 Days of Character Development, where we will have another rousing good time with Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am yer host Oliver Clozeoff saying, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Good night everybody!

With only 7 more days left of the Challenge I could still use some questions for Zander, so please, don’t hesitate to ask. If you are shy you can use the form below to send me questions or if you are not shy you can just ask them in the comments section of the blog along with any comments you might have. Thanks again all. See you for the next installment.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 21)

  1. Is Elspeth topless or something?

    I loved that you made this about his relationship with Skyrim since an ongoing theme in your story/role playing is the various ways in which Skyrim is trying to kill him. I also loved the description of the relationships as being not unlike a cartoon rivalry since it calls to mind the comment conversation we had that motivated me to get you some fan art:
    http://elspethaurilie.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/spectacular-fan-art-vii-elspeth-and-onmund/

    I’m also glad you talked about about his bromance with Jon Battle Born. I love Jon.

  2. kitdoctor says:

    I enjoyed the Tom and Jerry analogy. If only Skyrim was as cuddly as a cat. Here’s hoping that like Tom, Skyrim will always fail in its attempts to do us in.

  3. I agree with the others. The Tom and Jerry part was awesome.

Leave a Reply

