Inside the Characters Studio (Day 20)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

(APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! Today we will continue our in depth look into tha life and mind of Zander Bearach, on: “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, and lets begin.

How are you feeling? Rest well?

I got a few hours rest last night.

Maybe we should skip the show today, if you are not feeling well.

I am well enough tah do the show lad.

Dang it…I mean that’s good.

Aye, I am sure yer thrilled.

Okay, so since we are going through with the show…

Aye, tha show must go on.

*blinks* Did you really just say that?

Aye, I regretted it immediately.

As you should.

But speaking of regrets…

Here we go.

So, yah figured out today’s topic?

Well, it’s not exactly hard to figure out.

No? Than please tell us what today’s topic is Zander mi’boy.

You want to know if I have any regrets in life.

Aye, but more specifically, we want tah know what actions have yah taken that yah regret or question?

The simple answer to that is yes, of course I have regrets for some of my actions.

Like what lad?

Like not killing the Altmer who fucked Syndahl.

So, yah believe yah should have killed him?

I think killing him would have made me feel a hell of a lot better.

I see. Do yah regret anything else?

I regret not seeing Syndahl or talking to her after that happened.

But not falling in love with her? Yah don’t question that at all?

How could I? That was the happiest time of my life. I have no regrets for those years at all.

So, why do yah regret not speaking tah her or seeing her again?

I don’t know, maybe there was an explanation, or reason she did what she did, I don’t know.

Do yah regret not talkin tah her when yah got out of tha Arena?

I couldn’t have if I wanted to.

Why is that?

Because she was gone by then.

Surely yah could have tracked her down.

No need, I knew where she was, and still is.

Than why didn’t yah go see her.

Because she died while I was in the Arena.

I am sorry tah hear that lad, I didn‘t know.

Yeah well…anything else?

I was gonna ask yah tha same question. Do yah regret or question anything else?

I do…

And what might that be lad?

I really would prefer not to go into it.

Come now lad, it can’t be that bad.

Yes, it really can, and I think I have shared more than enough of my own personal demons for one day.

Fair enough lad. With that it is time for tha Q&A portion of tha show.

For joy…

Let’s see here, who has a good question for Zander. How about tha dark haired lass in the back row in the “I am sworn to protect you….but I don’t have to like you” T-shirt.

Yes, I just want to know. Is there anything you find simple pleasures in?

Good question and thank you for the question. Yes I find simple pleasures in a few thing, I find the sound of a rain storm very calming, and the smell of the air after a good rain storm always seems fresher some how.

Okay, we have time for another question. Hmmm, the gentleman with tha “I’m a Nord and I like magic! What are you gonna do about it?!“ shirt standing next tah tha lass who just asked a question.

Yeah, I was just wondering. Do you have a friend/loved one you would go to the ends of the earth for?

Another good question. I do, though I have not seen them since I was sent to the Arena. I would do anything for Syndahl’s parents, Achaius and Sheanna, they are the only semblance of a family that I have left in this world. Though I’ve not been able to face them since Syndahl’s death, let alone open the letter they sent me while I was in the Arena. Thank you for the question.

Aye that was a good one, I think we have time for one more question. How about the Orsimer fellow with the “Lute Hero” shirt on. Do yah have a question fer Zander.

I certainly do. Did anything deeply traumatic ever happen to Zander during his stint as an arena fighter?

Oh, excellent question sir.

There is no chance of backing out of this is there?

None I am afraid. Yah have tah give the man an answer.

*sigh* Very well. I witnessed a lot of the depravity of the Thalmor in my time at the Arena. I think one of the worst ones was watching a young woman, being ripped apart limb from limb by a Minotaur, and then seeing the Thalmor who sent her there laughing and enjoying the carnage…Thanks for the question, I hope I was able to answer everyone’s questions for today.

Why do I get tha feeling there is a lot of that story you are not telling?

Probably because there is.

Way tah leave us on a cliff hanger. With that we are out of time for today. I hope yah will join us again tomorrow when we carry on with our 28 Days of Character Development, where we will try tah get more answers than questions out of good ol Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am yer host Oliver Clozeoff saying, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Good night everybody!

I could still use some questions for Zander, so please, don’t hesitate to ask. If you are shy you can use the form below to send me questions or if you are not shy you can just ask them in the comments section of the blog along with any comments you might have. Thanks again all. See you for the next installment.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 20)

  1. He still has the letter? I want him to read it. Damn.

  2. kitdoctor says:

    Damn, R.I.P. Syndahl. That makes Zander’s plight all the more sad, not having the opportunity to talk with her again. I too want to hear what the letter said. That is pretty depraved about the minotaur and the girl.

  3. “Lute Hero.” BWA HA HA HA! I just had an image of my 15-year-old son standing in front of the TV with an electronic lute.

    The Syndahl story gets sadder and sadder. Sometimes I just want to hug poor Zander.

Leave a Reply

