Inside the Characters Studio (Day 16)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

(APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! Today we will continue our in depth look into tha life and mind of Zander Bearach, on: “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, and let‘s get to it shall we?!

We have a nice little show for tah day all planned out. So Zander, what would yah do if yah were tah receive an inheritance?

Like when a relative dies you get something?

Aye.

Well, I don’t really have to worry about that now do I since all of my family is gone.

Well, it doesn’t need be family lad, it could be anyone who likes yah enough tah give yah something should they pass on.

Wait, are you trying to tell me someone left me something?

That’s not…

Oh god… Who died?

No that’s…

It was Alvor wasn’t it?

No lad…

Oh, good…it wasn’t Carlotta was it? I will kill that Mikael, he promised to leave her alone. I guess me beating his face in didn’t teach him nothin!

No you’re…

Please tell me it wasn’t Jon was it?

Wait lad you are…

Why do people who get close to me always die?

Zander! Calm down, no one died!

What? But you said…

No lad I asked what yah would do if yah received an inheritance. I said nothin about someone being dead.

Oh….my bad.

It’s okay lad just try tah answer the question.

Okay well, I dunno really. I guess it depends on what I received.

Lets say for sake of discussion yah received a very large sum of money.

I suppose I would find a nice plot of land and buy it so I could build a house with a work shop on it so I could practice my skill in black smithing. Then possibly spread around whatever is left over to the few friends I have. Maybe send some to Achaius and Sheanna back in Weye.

That seems like a decent way tah spend yer inheritance.

I don’t know what else I could do to be honest. Then again I guess I could find some rebellion against the Thalmor that I could help fund.

Aye that yah could.

I guess now that I answered your question it is time for audience questions?

Aye that it is.

Okay, lets get to it.

Alright, lets see here how about the lanky fellow with the red hair wearing the “Scouts do it in the brush” T-shirt. Do yah have a question for Zander?

I certainly do. What would you say is your strongest suit, intelligence-wise?

Decent question.

I would have to say I don’t really know what my strongest “suit” or quality is. I am a quick learner at most things. Since entering Skyrim I have become pretty good at running away and finding my way into deadly situations and living. So I guess survival is my best skill.

I can respect that answer. Thank you.

Erm you are welcome…

Okay lad are yah ready for the next question?

Sure.

Lets see, who looks like they have a good question. Oh, how about the nervous looking female Redguard in the fifth row. Do yah have a question lass?

I do. We all know Zander hates the Empire. But how does he view the Stormcloaks? I mean does he see them as the lesser of two evils, right premise wrong execution, nutcases, Ulfric is a god (*gags*), etc…

That’s an interesting question lass. What say you Zander?

Well firstly I do not hate the Empire. I merely think they are being used and the puppets to the Thalmor and need new management so to speak. As for the Stormcloaks, I think their intentions are in the right place but their execution could be better. Since I have never met their leader I have no opinion on the man. Though anyone willing to fight the Thalmor puppets can’t be all bad.

Compelling answer Zander mi’boy. And on that note we are out of time for today. I hope yah will join us again tomorrow when we continue on with our 28 Days of Character Development, where we will have another enlighteningly good time with Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am yer host Oliver Clozeoff saying, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Good night everybody!

I could still use some questions for Zander, so please, don’t hesitate to ask. If you are shy you can use the form below to send me questions or if you are not shy you can just ask them in the comments section of the blog along with any comments you might have. Thanks again all. See you for the next installment.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 16)

  1. ::rolls around the floor laughing::
    The panic at the beginning was so funny but I also like that it sort of takes stock of the people Zander likes in Skyrim, lest we forget he has made some friends.

    “lanky fellow with the red hair wearing the “Scouts do it in the brush” T-shirt”

    I know that guy.

  2. kitdoctor says:

    I liked Zander’s answer “survival.” It’s a great answer, and couldn’t be more accurate. I’d like to see Zander be able to settle down one day. It looks like Hearthfire will help in that regard as well.

    • Pyrelle says:

      It would if it weren’t for that pesky becoming thane thing he would have to do in order to build a house. hehe

      • kitdoctor says:

        Oh yeah, I forgot about that. I have yet to buy that DLC. Of course, you could always pretend that all you have to do is have enough money, and advance the quest and boom, no action-y stuff for Zander.

      • Pyrelle says:

        That would be cheating and everyone would know it lol

      • kitdoctor says:

        True, everyone would know it, but would anyone care? I mean, I’m not even using the same Grawnk anymore. in fact, the second Grawnk will have to be remade in a third attempt, because there were some complications to my existing saves when I reinstalled everything again a few days ago. I’ve learned that, ultimately, people just want to read a good story.

      • Pyrelle says:

        We will see. hell I still have to get my game working lol

  3. Vahkiin says:

    I lied. I read this in front of other people and once again got looked at like I have three heads. I seriously cracked the frig’ up. And I may or may not have told the Mr. if he was going to be naughty to be good at it bahahaha

  4. Tehee, everybody already took the things I was going to comment on! I thought the panic was sweet at the beginning, and I always crack up at your T-shirt ideas.

Leave a Reply

