Inside the Characters Studio (Day 14)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Oliver Clozeoff!

(APPLAUSE!)

Ladies and gentlemen please, would yah bring yer attention to me. Welcome to tha show, please come inside! Today we will continue our in depth look into tha life and mind of Zander Bearach, on a special Valentines edition of, “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am your host Oliver Clozeoff, and it is time to get this show on the road.

For today’s show I figured since it was Valentines Day, we would dive into your romantic history.

No…

C’mon lad, it is Valentines, love is in tha air. Yer audience wants tah know more about yer relationship with Syndahl.

No…Just drop it.

Yah have already told us how yah lost yer virginity…

That’s right and isn’t that enough?

Frankly lad, no it’s not. Yah obviously cared a great deal for her, yah even told everyone she changed your life, we just wanna know what the story is. What happened between yah two?

*sigh*Can’t you just leave this one alone? I am sure they would rather hear about my relationship with anyone else.

Not likely lad. You have mentioned Syndahl or eluded to her in quite a few shows now. I think we deserve tah know what tha history between yah two was.

You really won’t just drop this will you?

No a chance lad. Sorry.

Fine, but I am doing this under protest.

Protest all yah like, now get with tha story time.

I don’t know what to tell you. I loved her, I thought she loved me, she broke my heart and that is all.

Come lad, do yah expect that flimsy recap tah satisfy anyone’s curiosity?

What do you want to know?!

We want to know who Syndahl was, what she was like, how long yah dated for, and such things of that nature.

*sigh* Okay…Syndahl was the only daughter of Achaius and Sheanna Aileanach. They were the only family of Bosmer living in Weye growing up. They took me in when my mother was murdered. During my time with them I treated them horribly, blaming them for my mothers death but they never held it against me. I guess they knew I was just angry and didn’t know better.

Aye yah covered most of this already lad.

Right well there is more.

Okay, please continue.

When my uncle came to retrieve me I didn’t see them again for months. My uncle had taught me many things over the years and when I was nine he taught me the differences of the elves specifically he taught me of the Altmer, and the truth about my mothers death. I guess he figured I was old enough to be able to understand that not all elves are responsible for her death. I felt horrible for how I had treated Syndahl and her family, I wanted to apologize I just didn’t know how. I guess uncle knew me better than I thought because he took me by my hand and we walked over to their house where he told me to speak my heart and I did. I remember the smile and pat on the head that Achaius and Sheanna gave me but I remember Syndahl’s eyes brighten and the warm hug her and her mother gave me the most. After that I still kept to myself mostly, and the years rolled on.

Well that was mighty big of yah boyo.

Umm thanks…

What? Not many people would do something like that and at a young age no less. Please go on, I didn’t mean tah interrupt yah.

Well, I have told you about Syndahl kissing me already, and our first intimate time together as well.

Aye, yah have.

We continued to see one another romantically for years after that. We were happy and in love. I think even our families were happy we were together. We had been together for six years when I turned nineteen. I had made up my mind long ago but I knew it was time so I gathered all the money I had managed to save and went into the Imperial City and because I knew Syndahl hated diamonds, she called them cold and emotionless stones, I bought a sapphire ring, it took all of my money but I didn’t care it was worth it to me if it would have made her smile.

Now this is turning out tah be a great Valentines story!

Do you want me to finish or will you keep interrupting me?

Oh…sorry lad, please continue. I can’t wait tah hear her say yes.

The next day I was so nervous but I was determined, I went to Syndahl’s house and asked Achaius for his daughters hand in marriage, he gladly gave his blessing, I was so happy that I couldn’t wait to ask her. Her father told she was delivering some medicine for someone and told me I could find her near the stables in front of the Imperial City gates if I hurried. So I did just that, I ran as quickly as I could, plotting just how exactly I would ask her in my head as I ran. When I neared the stables no one was around, so I went inside the stable house to see if she might still be here or if she was already on her way to her delivery destination.

The suspense is killin me lad, don’t stop now.

*deep sigh* When I entered the house I heard some noises from the back area, I announced my presence as I made my way back to the room. I heard two voices, a male voice I didn‘t recognize, say, “No one needs to ever know what happened here.”, and Syndahl’s voice repeating the males words. I quickly opened the door and saw Syndahl laying naked on the bed and an Altmer hurrying to fasten his pants. I dropped the ring on the ground and stood shocked for a moment. I could hear the Altmer saying something but it didn’t register. I rushed at him in raged and pinned him to the ground as I continually beat his skull in with my fists, I heard Syndahl screaming for me to stop. My hands, face and shirt was covered in blood when I stopped and looked at her. Her eyes looked foggy for a moment and then cleared and she looked around and started crying. I couldn’t understand what she was saying and I didn’t care. I heard the Altmer say I would pay as I just turned and walked away. I held up in the house for a few days only leaving to run errands for my uncle. I refused to see her again, and a few weeks later for reasons I won’t discuss I was in the Arena.

Zander, that was…god…I am truly sorry lad, I had no idea.

Well, I can tell you are not up for some audience questions and who could blame you. So we will call it a night.

…Thanks…

Aye lad, again I am sorry, had I known I wouldn’t have pushed…

Well that wasn’t exactly the Valentines story I thought we would get at the beginning of the show so that’s all the time we have for today. I hope yah will join us again tomorrow when we continue with our 28 Days of Character Development, where we will hopefully have a better time with Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am yer host Oliver Clozeoff saying, “Be good, if yah can’t be good, be naughty, but be good at it.” Happy Valentines Day and good night everybody!

I know this wasn’t the best Valentines Story but hey I hope it was informative and you liked it none the less. I could still use some questions for Zander, so please, don’t hesitate to ask. If you are shy you can use the form below to send me questions or if you are not shy you can just ask them in the comments section of the blog along with any comments you might have. Thanks again all. See you for the next installment.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 14)

  1. You’re killing me tonight Z. I think what made it the hardest is how he got her uncle’s blessing first. Wow, that shit hurts.

  2. kitdoctor says:

    On Valentine’s Day, love is not in the air. Poor Zander. I’m curious now if there will be any consequence for beating up that Altmer.

  3. This is awful. I have to know, though. You said her eyes were kind of foggy. Did she know what she was doing, or did the Altmer do something to compel her? It might not make a difference to Zander, but I would feel a whole lot better if I knew she wasn’t just a complete ho.

    • Pyrelle says:

      now if I just up and told where would the suspense be? =) it is up to you to make your own assessment of the situation, for now at least. I may decide to write a whole pre Skyrim thing for Zander but have not decided yet.

Leave a Reply

