Inside the Characters Studio (Day 7)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Mr. Jim Brisk!

(applause)

Thank you… thank you. Today we will press on with our investigation into the mind of Zander Bearach. For the last week we have taken a expedition through the thoughts and life of our subject, Zander. We have exposed some of his past and today we will continue our journey of discovery, next on “Inside the Characters Studio”.

Expedition? Journey of Discovery?

What?

You sound like an archeologist. You need a better intro writer.

…Whatever.

Okay, so Indie what form of stupidity am I to suffer through today?

That is a very poor way of looking at what we are doing here.

Yeah well, I calls em as I sees em.

How very droll of you.

How very what? I can’t be sure but I think you just insulted me.

Yeah so?

So?!? I will have my honor restored sir!

What honor?

I have honor…somewhere…

Sure you do. Let’s get on with the show shall we.

Whatever you say Dr. Jones.

For the last time I am Jim Brisk!

Whatever, get on with it.

Fine. Today we will take a look at one of the relationships you have formed with the people of Skyrim in your time there.

I’m sorry, we are going to do what now?

We are going to take a look at a bond you have formed with someone from your time in Skyrim.

We are?

Yep.

Ummm…who? I don’t know anyone.

Sure you do.

No…I really don’t.

I think you are just trying to avoid the subject.

I really am.

I know you are.

Okay, fine, let’s get this over with. What relationship are you talking about?

Lets see if you can guess. Roll the tape.

“My miners are as dumb as rocks are grey.”

…Is that?…No can’t be…

Do you recognize that voice?

Beitild???

That’s right!

*Slams head on table*

We are going to take a good hard look at your relationship with your previous employer Beitild.

Whoa whoa whoa. Hold it right there spankey.

Spankey?

There was never and I do mean NEVER a relationship between me and her.

I doth think ye protest too much.

What the hell does that mean?

It means I think you are hiding something.

Would I do that?

Yes you would.

Okay yes I would but I am not now.

And I am supposed to just believe you?

Yes?

Well I don’t, you are hiding something and we have a right to know what.

What on Nirn could I possibly be hiding?

Who knows, it maybe a torrid love affair for all we know.

*hurk* Sorry, *hurk* I just threw up in my mouth.

Funny. It is not so far fetched. She happens to be a very …..lovely woman.

Are you kidding me!?

Not at all. Some men would jump at the chance to be with her.

Are you blind! I think you mean some men would jump off a cliff to get the hell away from her.

Don’t you think you are exaggerating just a tad?

No! No, not at all.

Okay, well, tell us how you really feel about her.

She is vile. Even if you look past the poor hygiene. You are still faced with the fact that she is lude, rude, and inconsiderate of others, especially if you work for her. Then you have her adulterous nature. She is married yet she hits on anyone who so much as nods at her. Granted the marriage isn’t a happy one but still it just shows her character. She is a horrible person and it would not surprise me one bit if someone took out a contract on her life, actually it is not a matter of if but when I am sure there is a line a mile long with people who want her gone. Personally I wouldn’t piss on her if she was on fire.

O…kay…

So, are you happy now? That is my relationship with Beitild.

I am stunned, you seem very angry with her.

I am not angry.

Could have fooled me.

Yeah well lets just say people like her are not worth my time.

Well, that certainly was….interesting. Let’s move onto a question from the audience.

If we must.

We must.

Fine.

You sir. The pale green fellow with the “Bard Life” tee-shirt on in the back.

Me?

Yes sir you, do you have a question for Zander?

Yes. I was wondering. What is the one driving force that keeps you focused, and on the path that you are on?

Oh, good question.

Damn right that is a good question. The driving force for me that keeps me on my path is a promise I made to my uncle before he died. I want to make him proud, and I will make good on that promise, even if it takes me the rest of my life to complete.

Well, that was kind of cryptic. Are you willing to elaborate?

No.

Not even a little?

No.

C’mon just a little explination?

No! He asked what my driving force was, I answered that question. Move on.

Okay…

Are we done now?

Looks that way.

Good.

Ummm well I hope that answered your questions. That seems to be all the time we have for today. I hope you will join us again tomorrow when we continue our 28 Days of Character Development where we will take another inquisitive look at Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”. I am you host Jim Brisk saying, “Keep your friends close and don’t pick their nose.”. Good night every body!

Whew, looks like I got this one in just in time. That is three in a row. I am on fire. I hope you all enjoyed it. I still need more questions, any and all questions are welcome, there are no stupid or trivial questions. Please use the form below to send me any questions for Zander. If you are not shy or have any comments about what you read please share them by using  the comments section below the form. Thanks, and I look forward to the questions and comments.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 7)

  1. kitdoctor says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed dispensing of Beitild with my DB character. That woman…sheesh. And though I’d like to know more about that promise, I also approve of the mystery it creates. I will look forward to finding out just what exactly that promise involves.

  2. I knew you were going to talk about Beitild. At first I thought it would be Delphine, but then I realized you might hold off on that one. Funny stuff. I love how Zander just can’t stand Jim.

    • Pyrelle says:

      I know, I thought about all the people Zander has met, it hasn’t been many and figured to annoy him the most it would have to be Delphine or Beitild so i tossed a coin lol

  3. Hey, look, I found the right place to leave a comment! Except I don’t have any comments today. Bummer. Oh, wait, I do. Interesting–I didn’t know Beitild was so widely hated.

Leave a Reply

