Inside the Characters Studio (Day 5)

Welcome to “Inside the Character Studio” please give a warm welcome to our host; Mr. Jim Brisk!

(applause)

Thank you… thank you. Today we will continue to explore the mind of Zander Bearach. For the past few episodes we have taken a journey through Zanders childhood, we have gathered his thoughts on marriage and children, we have learned a lot and today we continue our education of Zander today on, “Inside the Characters Studio”

We aren’t done yet?

Not even close.

For the love of…

On today’s show we travel back in time to Zanders childhood once more.

Again? Really?

Yes again, stop complaining.

Stop being a douche and I will.

… Today Zander, we want to know…

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop?

No…

The secret ingredient in the special sauce on a big mac?

No…

How they get all that cheesy flavor in a Cheez-it?

No…

What I would do for a Klondike bar?

N-No now stop interrupting me!

Okay, no need to yell I was only trying to help.

You can help by being quiet.

Fine.

Today we want to know what might your happiest childhood memory be?

Zander?

Zander?

ZANDER?!

Oh, you want me to talk now?

Yes!

But you told me to be quiet.

J-Just answer the question!

Sure…..what was it again?

What is your happiest childhood memory?

Hmmmm….Can I phone a friend?

W-What? No! This isn’t a game show!

Oh…hmmmm my happiest childhood memory…

Yes, what was it?

I’m thinking, don’t rush me!

You’re right, I can see the smoke coming from your ears, sorry. Take your time.

H-Hey! That’s not very nice.

Would you just answer the question?

Fine. Sheesh. Let’s see, my happiest memory would have to be the 4E 186, 7th of First Seed. The town had a big First Planting Festival.

And what made this the happiest memory of your childhood?

I am getting to it stop being so impatient.

Sorry, please continue.

It is no real secret that I didn’t really fit in with the other kids growing up.

Shocker.

Shut up you.

Sorry.

…Anyway, as I was saying, I didn’t really fit in with the other kids. I was twelve seasons old and the town was holding its annual First Planting festival. With all the families having fun and kids playing this festival was a reminder to me that I didn’t really have any friends and my parents were gone. My uncle tried to get me to have fun but I mostly just stood off to the side and watched everyone else. But this year would be different. During the traditional First Planting dance to my surprise and the surprise of everyone else, the prettiest girl in the village, Syndahl, asked me to dance. At first I said no and told her I didn’t know how, but she wouldn’t take no for an answer and said to just relax and have fun. We danced a few dances together and in the middle of one of the slower dances in front of everyone she kissed me. I remember being embarrassed but I also remember feeling happy. It was because of that that I was able to feel normal, at least for a little while.

Well, I think anyone would consider that a happy memory.

It really was.

Well, unfortunately we are all out of time and won’t be able to get to an audience question.

What a shame.

I know, it really is.

I was being sarcastic.

I know you were but I wasn’t.

Dork.

Well folks that is all the time we have for the show. Be sure to join us again tomorrow for more 28 Days of Character Development, where we will take another in depth look at Zander, right here on “Inside the Characters Studio”.  I am you host Jim Brisk saying, “Keep your friends close and don’t pick their nose.”. Good night every body!

Hey look I made the dead line! YAY! I hope you all enjoy it. I look forward to your questions for Zander, remember there are no stupid questions and nothing is off limits. I would also like to again ask that if you are shy use the contact form below if you have any questions to ask Zander, or use the Comments section below the form if you are not shy or have any comments you wish to share with everyone. I will reply to any and all comments I receive in the  comments section.

Contact form use to ask questions for Zander to answer.

Comments section below *points down*  

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in 28 Days of Character Development and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Inside the Characters Studio (Day 5)

  1. So she kissed him and nothing happened after that. Still, I love the story. In my Oblivion story, there was a Harvest/Tree Festival in Chorrol that was a big freaking deal and Maeve had all kinds of shenanigans happen over the years.

    I also love that Zander seems to exist in both worlds, unless you are bending lore to include Klondike bars and toostie roll pops. And if that is the case, could Elspeth be your dragonborn? Because I think she would really like a Klondike bar.

    • Pyrelle says:

      Who said nothing happened after the kiss? And yes Zander has been exposed to television for the purposes of the show only lol.

  2. adantur says:

    N’awww! Although I share Elspeth’s sentiment, more details please, I’m intrigued. Though, knowing Zander’s luck, the girl’s throat was promptly cut in the midst of some kind of Thalmor cull which Zander was lucky to escape with his life from, OR he was thrown into the arena a la Gladiator and fought his way out like Russell Crowe!

    …I’m going to bed.

  3. kitdoctor says:

    It’s hard for me to imagine a time when Zander was shy around women haha. I liked this memory though. It’s good that Zander has some nice memories to ground himself with, even if they are few and far between.

Leave a Reply

