Revamp…

So after the last few months of trouble shooting and such I have managed to make some good strides. This only happened because I bought Dawnguard and Hearthfire; apparently not having those was messing something up in the mods causing the CTD because once I installed them things started working. For instance I can now enter Falkreath through fast travel methods but not through the roads. After some thought I will be making some changes to my mods. I have way too many mods and though I enjoy them all things have to chance. In reducing my number of mods or replacing mods I hope to fix the issue.

Here is the fun part, if there are any mods you would like me to use or some that you think I shouldn’t be using at all, let me know. I will most definitely be using two new mods; Pumping Iron and RaceMenu both mods will hopefully add something new to Zander. I am open to any suggestion made within reason.

In short I am glad to announce I have made progress on fixing the issue. I will also be rethinking the mods I use for Zander; either by deleting mods, switching to different mods, or adding a few new mods. It is my hope to have Zander up and about very soon.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

81 Responses to Revamp…

  1. YAY MORE ZANDER WOO-HOO!!!

  2. kitdoctor says:

    I wish I was caught up with your story all the way so I could tailor mod suggestions, but let me think about it a while, and get back with you. I’ll probably mainly recommend immersion mods, though.

  3. Well Pyrelle, I might have an idea for you. There’s a mod on the Nexus that fixes CTD’s with anything that alters Breezehome with Hearthfire installed, but it gives a little interesting tidbit about how to maybe fix it. It’s to do with navmeshes. If you can isolate the mods that are giving you the CTDs, you can message the mod authors to tell them that their mod conflicts with Hearthfire. Hope this helps. More info can be found here: http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/mods/27053

    Lemme know if it helps! 😀

    • Pyrelle says:

      Thanks, I am actually in the middle of doing this right now, I just have so many mods it is hard to pin point which one is doing the damage.

  4. Vahkiin says:

    Yay! Boo on the walking problem though. I know nothing about mods but maybe there are some forums that could help?

  5. kitdoctor says:

    First and foremost, SkyUI newest version with the MCM if you haven’t updated it already.
    New version of Frostfall (2.0) if you haven’t updated already.
    Realistic Needs and Diseases
    Wet and Cold
    Footprints
    Clanking Armor (makes a noise if you wear heavy armor)
    PROJECT REALITY: CLIMATES OF TAMRIEL (this is a must have lighting and weather mod for me. not absolutely certain if it’s compatible with “Realistic Lighting with Customization” because I don’t use it)
    Amidianborn Vanilla armor retextures (another must-have)
    83 Willows 101 Bugs
    Crimson Tide (The most perfect blood mod ever)
    Travel Lanterns
    Realistic Ragdolls and Force
    Skyrim Redone (though, it’s absolutely not recommended for anything but a new game. still, it’s amazing to play with)
    Both the Unofficial Skyrim and Dawnguard Patches

    Lastly, if you are looking for a great way to discover mods, I recommend watching Gopher’s Mod sanctuary series on youtube. Two other great youtube mod reviewers are Brodual and insane0hflex. They release multiple mod videos per week. There are so many more great mods, but I’ll stop for now. If I think of any more must-haves, I’ll mention them. Glad to see things are improving.

    • Pyrelle says:

      You just copied the mods gopher is using in his new lets play didn’t you? hehe, I definitely have my eye on the majority of those mods and updates. Thank you. =)

      • kitdoctor says:

        No, suprisingly I didn’t. I love Gopher and all he does, but in terms of releasing mod videos, he’s usually behind the rest. I find mods usually by looking at the nexus homepage, or other mod videos on youtube. A lot of the mods came from my own Nexus Mod Manager list. So what type of mods are you looking for specifically?

      • Pyrelle says:

        The Gopher thing was a joke, I just noticed you mentioned a lot of the mods he has used hehe. I am looking for anything immersive really. I want to change some things up try different immersive mods maybe spice things up a bit, I am not completely happy with some of the mods I have and I am looking to replace them as well. Like ACE I love ace but it is a pain in the ass sometimes and I was thinking about SkyRe but that also makes the game more difficult so I may just stick with ACE. I might do away with certain visual mods as well I just don’t know which ones yet, and I would love to find a new no helmet mod but none of them allow you to pick and choose what you want shown it is either all or nothing.

  6. kitdoctor says:

    Oh, also concerning your CTDs. I was watching Gopher’s two videos about TesEdit 5 and he mentioned that if you are using TesEdit 5, and you get a CTD, it will tell you which mod caused the CTD. I think you should check into that. You’d probably need to watch the videos though. It’s a bit complex.

  7. adantur says:

    I don’t envy you, if this had happened to me I’d have either given up or thrown my computer out of the window by now. It’s good to hear progress has been made though.

    On the mods, I only use the paltry selection on my introduction page, maybe so things like this won’t happen! ;]

  8. I’m going to write a PMS mod.

  9. So, the PMS mode would be excellent. It would start off where you have to keep a steady diet of creme treats and sweet rolls and pie or you get irritable and people say mean things to you. Then, on day one you have to “equip” some sort of product every 2-3 hours, day two it’s every 5-6 hours, and day 3, it’s every 8 hours. If you don’t, people start pointing and laughing and you have to take your armor to Eorland to have it professionally cleaned. If you’re wearing armor.

  10. Vahkiin says:

    Oh hell no. I’m just watching with fascination. Perfect level of buzzed to totally read this like it’s educational information.

    I want to know the best part. My email is open right now. I will not sleep until I know this.

  11. Erica and I once had a hilarious conversation about Farkas being the only one home when his teenaged daughter gets her first moon’s blood.

  12. Vahkiin says:

    I killed Delphine today. I’ve been stewing for a looong time about her propaganda and today I had to go to Sky Haven Temple and she started running her mouth again.. so I chopped her head off.
    I felt completely relieved and I thought about her creepy little habit of staring at Zander like a stalker.

  13. kitdoctor says:

    So I’ve seen a couple times now, people talking about carriage mods breaking their save games. Might be another thing to check into. How goes the mod gathering?

    • Pyrelle says:

      Mod gathering is going well. I have my eyes on some new mods that will replace some of the ones I have now. I am definitely going to look at scenic carriages, I hate to lose a promising mod like it but thems the breaks…literally

  14. adantur says:

    PMS = lots of comments. I shall have to bare this in mind….

Leave a Reply

