Really….2013 sucks!

So, it is day three of the new year and it is already on track to becoming one of the worst years ever. My dog, Kasha, was rushed to the vet hospital last Friday, they told us her lung had collapsed and she was brought into a special oxygen room and a procedure to inflate her lung was done. We were told she was doing well after the procedure. On Saturday they tell us both her lungs are collapsed and they were doing more of the oxygen and procedure and told us we could get her back after they observed her. On Monday they called and told us she was responding well but they wanted more time to observe her. They continued to do this and it continued to worry me, but we were told we could pick her up today. Which works out really well since my father will be having surgery today and he has been worried sick about Kasha, she is his baby. The Dr. calls me today and asks for a few more days with her.

Today as my father is having surgery, he was happy knowing when he got home he would have Kasha with him, so even though I know it would break my father’s heart I tell the Dr. to do what is best for Kasha, I am sure my dad will understand. An hour ago the Dr. calls me again, I knew it was going to be bad, I was ready to hear how she needed surgery but that wasn’t it. The Dr., who has known my family for the better part of 20 years was in tears as he told me that Kasha has passed away.

My father will be home in roughly 4 hours, at which point I will have to look him and my mother in they eye and break their hearts and turn a bad day into a worse one.

I have screamed at god, I have cried, I have punched the weight bag, cried some more and cursed the universe.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Really….2013 sucks!

  1. oh Pyrelle, I am so, so sorry.

  2. ericanorth says:

    Oh no, Pyrelle, I am so sorry to hear this. I wish there was something I could say or do to make your sorrow disappear. I am sending all my thoughts to you and your family right now.

  3. Britte says:

    I am so sorry 😦 Having a parent in the hospital isn’t easy (my mom is in there now) and the whole situation is heart breaking.

    My email is open if you want to e-vent!

  4. calumtravler says:

    😦 I’m so sorry to hear that… Nobody should have to go through that.

  5. adantur says:

    Damn…words can not express my sympathy and empathy, I’ve been through similar recently and I know how you must feel. Chin up mate it can only get better.

  6. kitdoctor says:

    My thoughts are with you and your family. Know that you did everything you did to save your dog. Kasha couldn’t have asked for more than that. Stay strong.

  7. Erica says:

    I was thinking about you today, hoping you were doing all right and that your dad came out of his surgery okay. Just wanted to let you know you were in my thoughts.

    • Pyrelle says:

      Thank you, my dad is doing well. He was sent home yesterday about 2 hours earlier than I had expected. Emotions are still raw to say the least.

  8. Jake Elliot says:

    That is a terrible start to the new year. My thoughts and prayers go out to your family. Pull together, lean on each other — and know your audience is always here for you too, even if only in spirit.

  9. I’m a couple of months behind here, but I wanted to chime in and give my condolences as well. I know what it’s like to lose a pet and to have a sick parent, and I’m so sorry you had to go through that. I hope things are looking up by now.

Leave a Reply

