Update

The writters block is slow going; I absolutely hate everything I have written for Zanders next installment. I thought about going back over the day and playing it differently, but two things stopped me. One being that it feels like breaking my rules. Since there is no real reason, like a glitch death or something along those lines, to cause me to start the day over; I feel that it is breaking the rules. Two I no longer have the start of that day on save file. The way I do Zander is I save throughout the day, morning, noon, and night time, but once I have a new morning I delete the other saves so I am not tempted to go back for any reason. Well, the system worked at least. So, now I am stuck with a day I have no real I dea how to write. Let me be clear, it is not a bad or boring day at all; it is actually a pretty good day. I just can not wrap my head around it to write about it the way I normally would for Zander. I have written about a page and a half of that day but I am not happy with all of it so I will be starting over again, keeping the good bits and deleting everything else.

Anyway I just thought I would let everyone know where the next entry stands at this point, and assure everyone I have not given up. Thanks for your patience, I hope to have a reward for you all soon in the form of a real Zander entry.

About Pyrelle

I am married to a wonderful woman. I enjoy video games and have been playing MMO and RPG based games for over 14 years. I enjoy writing and drawing, never considered myself good at it either. Dispite having a degree in graphic design I have never used it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Update

  1. I have faith in you. Take your time. There is always room for Zander in Elspeth’s Skyrim. Maybe he can apprentice with Onmund at the lunar forge.

  2. lo zin says:

    Aww! I understand. How about a little philosophy.What does Zander think of the civil war? He doesnt have to get involved, but… what does he think? Or if you’re having trouble processing the day,maybe he is too… but why?

    • The next chapter should be an entire philosophical tract about the nature of war and freedom — told, of course, by Zander, in the usual manner.

      C’mon, Pyrelle! You can’t PAY for ideas this good!

      • Pyrelle says:

        I do not think anyone wants me writting about the nature of war and freedom. But maybe in a future entry when Zander actually realizes there is actually a civil war going on and not just random talking about the war, but for that I would probably have to install the WarZones mod.

    • Pyrelle says:

      Well considering Zander is oblivious that there is a civil war I would say he doesn’t think anything of it. As for processing the day, I havn’t a clue. It was a pretty good day, all in all.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I too have hit a little bit of a dry spell, mainly due to other commitments. Just take your time and make sure you’re happy with it when you do post, I’ll still be here to read it when you do.

Leave a Reply

